We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
86
38
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
38
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housebreakfast was deliciouslois johncanopy bedrecommend this b b to anyonevictorian suiteclaw tuboriginal ownerbig screen tvmodern amenitiessitting arealarge roomspent two nightsdowntown moose jawexcellent staycomfortable bedshosts
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 138 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This was an overnight get away for a birthday treat and what a treat it was. The rooms are beautiful with attention to authenticity and detail. The beds are not 100 years old like the B&B and are very comfortable. I have never stayed at a B&B before so wasn't sure what to expect. They have popcorn available, which was appreciated, but if you want snacks or pop, bring your own. There is a mini fridge to keep things cold. We didn't use the in room coffee maker, but I appreciated that there was both tea and coffee provided.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a beautiful presentation. We really lucked out on the company too. I thought it might be weird eating with strangers, but it was really fun. We were 3 couples who would never have come together otherwise and that was part of what made the experience so wonderful. The owners had coffee with us and we stayed well past check out time--but it felt like family. I would definitely recommend Wakamow Heights for a romantic get away or even if you are just passing through. I wouldn't recommend it if your kids are quite young, but for my teens it would be fine. I plan to make this an annual get away at least. Now if only Moose Jaw had a ski hill....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ot150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjo, Owner at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Such lovely guests. Thank you, we were delighted to have you stay with us. We hope your journeys lead you back to Moose Jaw again. You will be welcome with open arms.
Your innkeepers - Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We had a girls’ spa weekend and this B&B was a welcome alternative to commercial lodging. The location was near the river and park (we rented kayaks Sat evening – so fun); and only minutes from downtown Moose Jaw. Our room had 2 queen beds, private bath, fireplace and large screen cable tv. Fri evening we sat outside on the second floor deck and listened to a band playing in the nearby park. We didn’t use but there were lounge chairs on the lawn next to a water fountain.

The breakfast was large and served in the Veranda. The owners were very accommodating and so friendly. Infact her mother came over Sunday morning with a friend to help serve breakfast and we enjoyed the social butterflies that they were.

The only reason I didn't give this place 4 stars was because the new owners are still renovating the outside. The home is about 100 years old, but don’t let that stop you from staying here. The innkeepers, breakfast, and the interior were definitely 5 stars.

Smoke free environment with comfy sitting areas indoors and out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonybalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjo, Owner at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Thank you for your nice review. You Minot girls were a fun group and we can hardly wait for your next visit. You are the kind of people who make us want to keep doing what we are doing. The renovations on the outside continue and we have now added a beautiful gazebo to add to your enjoyment.
Your innkeepers - Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind einzigartig in ihrer Originalität
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.