We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Thompson's Camps

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saskatchewan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thompson's Camps
Ranked #45 of 226 Hotels in Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Been going to Thompson’s for several years (some of the group over 30 years). Always a great time, the fishing is good, we always limit out. The staff is friendly and helpful, the cabins are good and provide everything you need. There is usually a group of 8-10 of us and we come each and every year to this same spot.

We always take a couple of 18' Aluminums and the pontoon boat. Love that pontoon boat, sit back, have a few drinks and catch some fish.......

Note to the one review: This is not a 5 star hotel, if that is what you are looking for take a fishing trip in Down Town Vancouver. This is a fishing camp and you get exactly what you expect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 56offsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2009

This is a great place to retreat form the hustle of big cities.Four of use guys have been going up there for the last three years,and have booked agin in 09.The accomodations are comfortable for camp standards ,but the staff are great.The fishing has always been exciting and recomend a fly-in if possibe>>BLAIR LAKE ROCKS>The nice thing about this camp is you can bring your own boat,and the staff will always be there at your service to help out in any shape or form.To m e--this place -you cant go wrong. Cheers
Dave Turcotte.Calgary Ab.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trapper58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

stayed at Thompson camps for three days excellent fishing nice athmosphere. had a verry good time and I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bubblesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Friendswood, TX
17
Reviewed December 1, 2004

The rate is based on a charge per person, so going with children adds a big expense. Cabins are sparsely furnished - suitable maybe for all-male fishermen sharing costs. No maid service - we had to clean even when we moved in.
We requested a cabin at the lowest offered price and found it to be a "loss-leader". Front door couldn't be opened, a lot of it needed serious maintenance. So we had to go to higher priced cabin. Restaurant needs to offer children-sized meals and maybe "seniors" sizes too. Wasted a lot of expensive food.
Area is gorgeous, but needs some competition

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réserver une cabine Walker Bay....une belle véranda, vue sur le lac, un quai...en plus de toutes les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maman-cantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatchewan hotels
40.8 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
108 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
76 reviews
123.3 mi away
Canalta Hotel Humboldt
Canalta Hotel Humboldt
#1 of 2 in Humboldt
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
166.1 mi away
Canalta Melfort
Canalta Melfort
#1 of 3 in Melfort
166 reviews
106.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
98 mi away
Ross Inn
Ross Inn
#1 of 1 in Lanigan
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thompson's Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thompson's Camps

Address: Otter St | Missinipe, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 226 Hotels in Saskatchewan
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thompson’s Camps Otter Lake Resort is an affordable wilderness camp for friends, families and co-workers to unwind, touch base, and have fun together. Our resort is located on Otter Lake, Saskatchewan in the settlement of Missinipe, 80km north of La Ronge, Saskatchewan. We offer real comfort, with comfortable surroundings, deluxe banquet and convention facilities, and exciting activities for the entire family. Your home-away-from-home, Thompson's Camps offers real adventure such as boat rentals, professional guiding services, fly-out fishing excursions, wireless high-speed internet in the main lodge, a common fish filleting house, barbecues for each cabin and access to a gasoline pump for vehicles and boats. Experience real fishing at Thompson’s Camps and head out on the water in one of our fishing boats available to rent. Everyone in your group will find something to love at our all-season resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing