We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service and poor food.”

Angeline Bar Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 261 Restaurants in Trois-Rivieres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Dolce Vita in Trois-Rivieres! Fresh pastas made everyday, incredible Pizzas and Calzones...since 1997.Homemade sauces and desserts...Unique ambiance, service and decor. Outdoor tables in summer. A must in Trois-Rivieres.
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service and poor food.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I ordered bruschetta, pesto linguine and pouding chomeur.

Bruschetta was awful, way too much vinegar and the bread was soggy. I complained and had it exchanged for the melted Brie on toast which was ok. The pesto linguine was a giant bowl of noodles with a tablespoon of pesto. I was offered to switch it but they still charged me for it. Pouding chomeur filled the holes!

Overall too pricey and mediocre food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    66
    27
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Prepare to eat a lot!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The portions here are huge!!!! The calzones are the largest I have ever seen. The quality of the food is excellent and the service was very good. This a quaint place to dine and enjoy the food and the atmosphere. I will return on my next visit to Trois-Rivieres.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelineTroisRivier, Manager at Angeline Bar Ristorante, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks for taking time to write us this nice omment! We truly appreciate it! Hope to see you again very soon! Arrivederci from the entire team of Angeline!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolet, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angeline, definitely!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great Food, Beautiful Italian restaurant with good service and wonderful italian food! The ambiance is cool and the food is always delightful. I am living around here and i am constantly going back! With friends or for romantic dinner, Its the place to enjoy great Italian food and a good bottle of wine!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelineTroisRivier, Owner at Angeline Bar Ristorante, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Wow! Thank you so very much for this lovely comment! We love our restaurant and are very happy to receive and please our customers...Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“We had a good meal.”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Try the soup in a bread bowl. It actually is more like cooked pizza dough. They bake it fresh with the soup inside (so it takes an extra 10'. Then, they place the sealed bread in a bowl.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelineTroisRivier, Owner at Angeline Bar Ristorante, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thanks for this nice feedback! We love our people and our restaurant and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“average at best”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice decor that's the good point, the rest is let's say average. This is not italian food, it is a copy with cheap ingredients where quality is not the main concern. Sugar in the sauces...poor wine, desserts horrible and coffee is the worst I ever had...But service is nice.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelineTroisRivier, Owner at Angeline Bar Ristorante, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We're sorry that it was not up to your expectations.
We made all our sauces from quality and pure products such as real cream, italian tomatoes, fresh basil and virgin olive oil. We make our fresh pastas and pizzas everyday in front of our customers using fresh eggs and flour. Our desserts are all homemade as we would never serve our customers anything that would not be genuine and old fashioned home goods.
We are passionate about our restaurant, the service we give to our customers and are very proud of our food. We hope to see you again very soon as to truly enjoy what has made Angéline after 15 years one of the hottest restaurant in town . Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeline Bar Ristorante also viewed

Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
 
Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
 

Been to Angeline Bar Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing