We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were surprised how good this was!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We were surprised how good this was!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very helpful, English speaking staff. Launderette for guests which was very welcome. The room was large, modern and clean. Free wi fi, handy stopping off point with a short drive to local places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you soo much for sharing you good experience at the Super 8 Hotel in Trois-Rivières.

We are happy that you enjoy our services.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    260
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
309
98
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The downtown hotels were full so we stayed here, in a zone surrounded by car dealerships. There is nowhere to eat nearby. The room was adequate with no charm, if a little noisy both from the corridor and outside. The noise of the PTAC unit was constant and drowned some other noise out. The only amusing element in the room was the shower curtain which was marked 'AIRPORT DAYS INN'.....

When booking, beware! I always try to be nice to hoteliers and book direct rather than though online travel agents who take a 15-25% commission. I duly booked on the Super8 website a room at $130++. On arrival I was asked for my CAA card, and when I said that I didn't have one was told the price was $145++. The reason for this is that Super 8 show the CAA price first, but it only says CAA on a small tab that I missed. It did not ask for my CAA number. As a result our one night in this place cost $170 including taxes. I thought the value for money was disappointing, and felt cheated by the lead-on to the CAA rate that I did not qualify for.

There was no orange juice left at breakfast, the nescafe coffee was not great, and the styrofoam plates not very green.

Room Tip: Stay at the far end of the corridor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were surprised that you did not have orange juice. You should have told the frontdesk because it is a machine and we never missed in the past orange juice or apple juice. We just fill in very fast.

For the shower curtain the owner owns 5 hotel super 8 and One hotel Days inn, that explain the tag you saw. Right now all our towels and linen is showing a Lixi group tag.

Thank you for your review and I wish you a good day!

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millarville
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not bad - garbage was never taken out of the room each day (we stayed 5 nights) so we had to do it ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Trois-Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Trois-Rivieres

Property: Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Address: 3185 Blvd Saint-Jean, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Trois-Rivieres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Trois-Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres Quebec
Trois-Rivieres Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing