We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Trois-Rivieres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    260
    78
    21
    11
See reviews for
309
97
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our 3 kids. We had two rooms next to each other, one had a hot tub right in the room, which was fun. The rooms are very clean and modern, not too big but that was not important for us. The rooms also had a mini fridge and a microwave.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the pool/water slide but it looked fun. We were on the third floor and found it very quiet although my husband said the fan/air conditioner woke him a few times.
The breakfast was standard continental: bagels, bread, peanut butter/jam, various cereals, Juices and fruit. Not too crowded and again, very clean.
Overall great value for what we paid. The hotel is close to the highway so easy access on and off, which was nice. If we were passing through again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

La veille du jour de l'an, nous sommes arrivés au Super 8 de Trois-Rivières, afin de se préparer à fêter le réveillon et la nouvelle année dans la famille à Trois-Rivières. Il y avait des chambres de prêtes mais pas la nôtre. Après avoir insister beaucoup (nous avons une petite très handicapée qui attendait dans l'auto), ils ont finalement consentis à nous donner une chambre qui était déjà prête. Nous somes montés à notre chambre qui était quand même assez propre. J'ai amené ma fille dans la piscine de l'hôtel, qui était une des raisons de notre réservation à cet hôtel. Tout s'est bien passé. La piscine, la glissade et le spa sont très appréciés des familles et le tout est propre. Nous sommes ensuite allés réveillonnés et sommes revenus dans la nuit. L'hôtel était très tranquille au retour. Donc notre expérience était positive jusqu'au lendemain matin. Quand ma femme descend vers 9h00 pour déjeuner, il manque de place pour s'asseoir et il manque de plein de choses dans le présentoir. Je descend un peu avant 10 heures pour me rendre compte que c'est toujours aussi plein. mais le garçon de l'hôtel est en train de tout vider le présentoir de nourriture. Il offre à ceux qui sont dans la file de prendre une ou deux tranches de pain pour mettre dans le grille-pain et il ramasse le reste. Plus de jus, de céréales, rien. Beaucoup de clients se plaignent, rappellent qu'on est le lendemain du réveillon, que tout le monde s'est couché tard mais il n'y a aucune ouverture. Le déjeuner arrête à 10h00, même si c'est plein et le départ est à 11h00, il n'y a aucune flexibilité. Tout le monde présent est frustré et demande la carte du directeur de l'hôtel pour se plaindre.Nous ne sortons pas souvent vu l'handicap de notre fille et ce qui se voulait une belle soirée s'est terminée de très mauvaises façon. Nous avions réservé 2 chambres, un autre couple avait réservé 4 chambres et un autre 3 chambres et tout le monde a dit qu'ils ne reviendraient pas à cet hôtel, surtout pas dans le temps des fêtes. L'hôtel voisin va avoir beaucoup plus de clients l'an prochain.

S. Dupont
Repentigny

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markdale, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family, including our dog were very excited to stay at this hotel as we returned from vacationing in PEI to Ontario. The water slide looked great, and there was going to be an in room jaccuzzi. My wife is always careful to check for bedbugs using a flashlight before we decide to stay. We'd never seen any bugs until this hotel. Behind the bed there was old food, a toothbrush, wrappers, and yes bedbugs, as well as ants. After reporting this to the front desk, they graciously offered another room which, big surprise, also had bugs. Needless to say, we left and stayed at the Delta downtown which was incredible.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Legabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8tgm, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
“Dear Guest & TripAdvisor Readers,

We take the threat from bed bugs very seriously. That is why we have a pest control program in place which consists of regular room checks as well as a service agreement with a pest control company. This service ensures a regular inspection of our hotel which includes the bedrooms.
After hearing of this complaint, we immediately called in the pest control contractor to inspect the two rooms you were in as well as carry out secondary checks to the rooms in the vicinity. The inspection failed to find any bed bugs. I note that in your review you actually stated that you “never seen” bed bugs before in your travels. This still appears to be the case; I’m not exactly sure what you did see, however I have inspection reports, available to anyone who wishes to see them, stating that the rooms you stayed in were/are bed bug free.

” Kind Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

This was our 2nd and last time at this hotel. First and foremost its a super 8 which is usually sport team friendly. In the past this hotel was. Not anylonger. Manager was rude and not accomodating to our team at all of guest in the hotel 90% were hockey teams of 10 year old boys, yet our team was osstersized. Having asked to use common area to eat lunch in on friday we were told the area is unavailable because it had to be cleaned and 10 min later another team is sitting there eating. So we went outside in the rain and ate. Saturday same story we ate outside in the rain. At $139.00 per night . way overpriced. When double standards are applied to one group over another that is unacceptable. When Manager says obsenities to to some of the moms on our team, that was the bottom line. I would not recomend anyone ever stay here. Have writted Super 8 head offfice and Wyndam hotels waiting for an apologyu, but im not holding my breath. If anyone wants more detail please feel free to drop me a line.

Taras In Montreal

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarasCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Hotel very clean and comfortable but travelling on business you need high speed internet to do work. It was ridiculous that you have to wait for over 7 min. for the connection.
They are not wireless, you have to connect with a cable.
As much as I enjoyed my stay, this is a real sore spot to the point I would not consider coming back here. I need to get work done and could not, as it was to frustrating for the wait.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjejermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Trois-Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Trois-Rivieres

Property: Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Address: 3185 Blvd Saint-Jean, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Trois-Rivieres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Trois-Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres Quebec
Trois-Rivieres Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing