We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir DeBlois
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trois-Rivieres
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel Bellefeuille(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Populaire(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Deauville Motel(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoel Motel Penn Mass(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Suites de Laviolette(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
26
8
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
8
9
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This quaint bed and breakfast has the authentic feel of old town Trois-Rivieres. There is a daily parade that passes in front of it with a nice outside sitting area. The rooms give you an old world feel but with modern amenities. The owners are on site to be great hosts and made me a wonderful breakfast. I had WiFi to do my business and the comforts of home at my finger tips. I would highly recommend a stay here if you want to experience the true Trois-Rivieres!! Thanks Roch and Michelle!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Drbaker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent most of two days in Trois-Rivieres, and stayed one night at the Manoir DeBlois. We had a perfect B&B experience there. We had a restful night (the central air conditioning was just right) and a wonderful breakfast to send us on our way. The proprietors are charming hosts and were a great help with our weighty luggage. There is a tendency in the B&B business to bury the guests in stuffed pillows and endless cute knick-knacks, so we were very pleased to find tasteful decorations and a relaxed homey feel to our room. The bathroom had modern fixtures and a very nice shower. Do not hesitate to keep in touch with the proprietors by phone; they have day jobs and will not necessarily be at home during weekdays, so they respond by cellphone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RMGillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spend three nights at this charming B & B, the comfort, decor, food are excellent. I wish we could stay for another week as we enjoyed so much the host.

I would recommended to anyone, well located, easy access, parking free.

Room Tip: The suite really worth it for 10 or 20 dollars extra.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guychampoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Manoir DeBlois is ideally located in the core of the old quarter of Trois-Rivières. The inn maintains a warm period charm while offering many modern conveniences. The rooms are large, bright, very clean, have private bathrooms, and the bed mattress in our room was fresh and comfortable. The breakfasts were of two formats during our stay. One morning the meal was of the more traditional hot style served at our private table, whereas the second meal was a self-serve cold breakfast which was complete, nutritious and filling. Both meals included fresh coffee, herbal teas and juice. The innkeeper was knowledgeable of the area, courteous and on the occasion when he was not on site made himself available by phone.

Many historical and cultural sites are within easy walking distance. There many restaurants nearby offering a wide variety of tastes and prices.

Should we be in this area again we would not hesitate re-booking at the Manoir DeBlois.

Room Tip: Of the five rooms, room 1 is more private as it is the only room on the ground floor, and is massive with its own alcove.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melville20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Pros: tastefully decorated, great location, very clean

Cons: we were limited to the basics (help-yourself to a plate of cold food in the fridge, tiny portions certainly not worthy of a 4-sun rating for the breakfast), while host was quite nice and there to greet us upon arrival, was not seen afterwards. (He did, however, explain that he had just lost a very precious employee that he had a difficult time replacing, so we must be a bit understanding) and was a bit pushy about some products sold by his wife. Quite different from the other 4-sun B&Bs we have visited, for its lack of warmth from the hosts who usually make you feel like you are family. Toilet was malfunctioning in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews