We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with two elderly ladies and we found the location of the hotel very convenient as it was close to several very nice restaurants and terraces and a walking distance from the river. The hotel was relatively clean (although the hall carpets had an unpleasant smell) and the beds were very comfortable. We even had a pleasant view of the St-Lawrence river.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

LOCATION is convenient, just a short walk to a number of restaurants and bars.

ROOMS are not too big and a bit old, but clean and quiet.

FRONT DESK staff was quick, friendly and helpful.

BREAKFAST consists of a good selection of hot and cold food, fresh and tasty. Waiters were attentive and friendly as well.

PARKING is 8 $ a day for cars. Trucks are too big for the garage.

CONCLUSION would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloballySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here one night to break up our drive. Kind of tricky to get to as GPS took us thru the less desirable part of trois-riviere. The delta is sort of in between the good and bad of the city which surprised me but we had no trouble. It is a short walk from the riverfront which is nice and ave des forges which has all the restaurants. Room and service were decent, pool was nice after a long drive though shallow and small. Parking is secure and underground, comes out the back of the hotel and cost $8 a night. Slept well and was quiet. Wifi worked well.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank snixon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Delta Trois Rivieres is a nice hotel, with a relatively good ratio price vs quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. We stayed there with my family during a hockey tournament (we were part of a team that stayed there). The service was fine, the front desk was helpful.

We had more difficulty getting a larger room to accomodate the youngster and the parents... We had to settle for the hallway on the 3rd floor and a room (thanks the Hotel was not full). That was OK but not as nice as the week before in Sherbrooke (see similar review on the Delta Sherbrooke). The downtown area is only a block away (5 min. walk) with quick access to highways to Quebec and Montreal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is well located in TR. prices are rather high for what you get. I have found the room looking "tired" but clean. A bit dark. Breakfast are not included and you can choose between the buffet or a la carte.

I had to book this hotel for family reason but it is far from being a vacation.

We slept well though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD-Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Your comments on Trip Advisor.com will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. Thank you for letting us know your appreciation. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is located in the core of the city providing easy walking access to restaurants and many historical sites in the ''old quarter''. The staff upon our arrival were pleasant and provided helpful information of the services available. Our room was very clean, the bed fresh and the bathroom was spotless. Technical upgrades in the room included an MP3 and IPod charging station, power bar at the workstation and a recent flat screen television.
The restaurant provided well presented breakfast and lunch buffets. On one occasion we had a lunch guest who has a mobility disability . The hotel provided us with a wheel chair and appropriate service by the restaurant staff.
Items that should be looked into is some water damage around the windows of the room. All in all though the Delta Trois-Rivieres provided ''exactly what we ordered''. Merci !

Room Tip: Select a room on the upper floors overlooking la fleuve St-Laurent. An excellent view of a busy sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melville20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013
Google Translation

Nous sommes toujours reconnaissants pour vos commentaires et suggestions face à notre produit et notre service. Ceci nous permet d’améliorer notre façon de faire et de rencontrer vos attentes lors de vos séjours dans notre établissement. N’hésitez pas à nous les faire parvenir.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed one night over the week end. The hotel have nothing special. staff is ok. The bathroom had hair in the bathtub... and not mine... The location if perfect. Be aware you have to pay the parking!!! I found it quite expensive for the area.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a view on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with the Delta Trois-Rivièeres. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#8 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
398 reviews
7.4 mi away
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
#1 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
246 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#7 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
143 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 19 in Trois-Rivieres
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre

Address: 1620, Rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre welcomes you to experience comfort and exceptional amenities at our hotel in Trois-Rivieres. We offer luxurious and deluxe accommodations for a splendid stay in Quebec, Canada. Our hotel is ideal for work or for leisure trips to Quebec, and we provide intuitively designed guest rooms and guest suites to allow you to make the most of your stay. Relax in our contemporary rooms and suites, enjoy free Wi-Fi, luxuriate with our premium bath amenities, and meet with colleagues in our conference and event facilities. Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre also offers high-level rooms and suites for guests who want to soak in the picturesque Trois-Rivieres views. At our hotel's on-site restaurant, Le Troquet, you can indulge in local culinary delights. Our spa is also a place for relaxation and indulgence. Enjoy our hotel in Trois-Rivieres to the fullest by getting to all of the area's most popular attractions with ease, including the largest conference center on the north shore of the St. Lawrence River between Montreal and Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Trois Rivieres
Trois-Rivieres Delta
Delta Trois Rivieres
Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre Trois-Rivieres, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing