We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean but needs small upgrades” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“clean but needs small upgrades”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a great location. There are so many restaurants within walking distance, and all of them are excellent. The pool is small. The website says that you can swim laps, but it only takes 3 or 4 strokes to get to one end. The rooms themselves are fine, but the bathrooms need quite a bit of upgrading. It might even be as simples as re-grouting the tiles and caulking. Given what I see of the other hotels in this area, this likely is your best bet for business. No problems with the wifi, great location, friendly staff, and inexpensive parking.

Skip the breakfast at the hotel, unless you are in a hurry. It is not worth the charge and there are so many other places nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Your comments on Trip Advisor will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    100
    68
    18
    4
See reviews for
39
70
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Beds were comfortable. Desk area has a convenient powerstrip next to it. Wifi worked well.
Window opens for fresh air. No safe. No bathroom exhaust fan.
Pool is very small. Indoor heated parking is terrific in winter time.

Room Tip: avoid 2nf floor which can get quite busy with restaurant and pool traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Your comments on Trip Advisor will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a quick adults only getaway and this was the right place. The reservation was quick and easy online, the price was reasonable, the room large and the bed firm and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was included and tasty. Indoor parking was just $5. Great restaurants and outdoor shopping nearby. The spa on the second floor was delightful.

Ask for a high floor with view of the mighty St. Lawrence River.

Only criticism is that they need to do a slight freshening up of the place. Carpets are dated. Bathrooms could be upgraded.

Staff were friendly, helpful and fully bilingual. Thanks Delta for a great night away.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with the Delta Trois-Rivièeres. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I come a couple of times a year for business and this hotel is like your home away from home. Starting with the staff when you walk in they greet you with a warm welcome. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfest is excellent you will not leave hungry. The internet connection is excellent and easy to use. I definately would reccomend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. C’est grâce à eux que nous pouvons sans cesse améliorer notre produit et notre service. Nous sommes toujours heureux de vous accueillir chez nous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a night on a tour organised by super vacations. This is the second delta hotel after Delta Markham where I earlier stayed in. Located in a nice neighbourhood with lots of shops around, but we reached late and left early so everything was closed. Quick check in, and like the Delta Markham, the rooms were spacious, modern clean, free wifi, tea and coffee makers in the room and a ery comfortable bed. There was also a gym and a small bistro that offered good coffee and snacks at reasonable rates. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are always grateful for your comments and suggestions to face our product and service. This allows us to improve the way we do and meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate to formulate them, they are invaluable in achieving our goals. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

big nice room but a little outdated (compared to qc city the night before) smelly in the corridor, but ok in the room. registering is well handed but nothing outstanding, should have better internet connection

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piboMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, we appreciate having them. It helps us to improve ourselves. Refurbishing is a continuous process. We intend to extend it to our rooms this year. Hoping you come back when business or leasure brings you in Trois Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently participated in the organization of a congress at that hotel. We actually booked more than a 100 rooms and spent 3 days which included excursions around town, classes, personalized meals, even a banquet with a show. During the few months preceding the event, I enjoyed great service from all departments. I must have called them 30 times and each time, they were happy to help. During the event, our participants reported an exceptionally friendly attitude from the staff. The food was of superior quality and at fair prices. The banquet staff was always willing to make last minute changes to a room set-up. All the exhibitors in the main hall were taken care of rapidly and with professionalism. I would highly recommend this hotel for any event or group meeting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naturephotog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with the Delta Trois-Rivièeres. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#1 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Address: 1620, Rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Trois-Rivieres Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta Hotels Trois Rivieres Conference Centre greets guests with a warm welcome of luxurious amenities in deluxe accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Trois Rivieres
Trois-Rivieres Delta
Delta Trois Rivieres
Delta Hotels By Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre Trois-Rivieres, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing