We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in Trois Rivieres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in Trois Rivieres”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I come a couple of times a year for business and this hotel is like your home away from home. Starting with the staff when you walk in they greet you with a warm welcome. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfest is excellent you will not leave hungry. The internet connection is excellent and easy to use. I definately would reccomend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. C’est grâce à eux que nous pouvons sans cesse améliorer notre produit et notre service. Nous sommes toujours heureux de vous accueillir chez nous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    103
    69
    18
    4
See reviews for
39
72
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a night on a tour organised by super vacations. This is the second delta hotel after Delta Markham where I earlier stayed in. Located in a nice neighbourhood with lots of shops around, but we reached late and left early so everything was closed. Quick check in, and like the Delta Markham, the rooms were spacious, modern clean, free wifi, tea and coffee makers in the room and a ery comfortable bed. There was also a gym and a small bistro that offered good coffee and snacks at reasonable rates. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are always grateful for your comments and suggestions to face our product and service. This allows us to improve the way we do and meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate to formulate them, they are invaluable in achieving our goals. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

big nice room but a little outdated (compared to qc city the night before) smelly in the corridor, but ok in the room. registering is well handed but nothing outstanding, should have better internet connection

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piboMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, we appreciate having them. It helps us to improve ourselves. Refurbishing is a continuous process. We intend to extend it to our rooms this year. Hoping you come back when business or leasure brings you in Trois Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently participated in the organization of a congress at that hotel. We actually booked more than a 100 rooms and spent 3 days which included excursions around town, classes, personalized meals, even a banquet with a show. During the few months preceding the event, I enjoyed great service from all departments. I must have called them 30 times and each time, they were happy to help. During the event, our participants reported an exceptionally friendly attitude from the staff. The food was of superior quality and at fair prices. The banquet staff was always willing to make last minute changes to a room set-up. All the exhibitors in the main hall were taken care of rapidly and with professionalism. I would highly recommend this hotel for any event or group meeting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturephotog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with the Delta Trois-Rivièeres. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was large and comfortable, but very cold even after I turned up the heat. The room service was ok, good food, but very expensive. There was a per-dish surcharge rather than a per-meal surcharge, which added 12$ to a three-course meal for one. Free Wi-Fi definitely a plus.

The showers were very difficult to set to a good temperature and the fitness centre is shared with a public health club, so too many people.

My room was on the 3rd floor and very noisy from the street below, with streetlamps keeping me awake for most of the night. I'd definitely recommend a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with the Delta Trois-Rivièeres. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms appeared clean but there was a foul, dank, smell. Our family booked 3 rooms and enjoyed visiting the area but the hotel is not a three star. I won't be staying again and will not recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernurseEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Your comments on Trip Advisor will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. Renovation is a continuous process. We continu our efforts in this way. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trois-Rivieres hotels

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room was clean and very comfortable and the WIFI was easy and free and had a great broadband connection. We had the buffet breakfast combined with the room rate. The breakfast was abundant and delicious.

There were many great casual restaurants within easy walking distance. It was not surprising that parking had a fee in the middle of this busy downtown.

We felt well-cared-for and pampered at a reasonable price here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Your comments on Trip Advisors was received. It will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
377 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
551 reviews
7.4 mi away
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
#1 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
62 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#8 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Address: 1620, Rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Trois-Rivieres Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre welcomes you to experience comfort and exceptional amenities at our hotel in Trois-Rivieres. We offer luxurious and deluxe accommodations for a splendid stay in Quebec, Canada. Our hotel is ideal for work or for leisure trips to Quebec, and we provide intuitively designed guest rooms and guest suites to allow you to make the most of your stay. Relax in our contemporary rooms and suites, enjoy free Wi-Fi, luxuriate with our premium bath amenities, and meet with colleagues in our conference and event facilities. Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre also offers high-level rooms and suites for guests who want to soak in the picturesque Trois-Rivieres views. At our hotel's on-site restaurant, Le Troquet, you can indulge in local culinary delights. Our spa is also a place for relaxation and indulgence. Enjoy our hotel in Trois-Rivieres to the fullest by getting to all of the area's most popular attractions with ease, including the largest conference center on the north shore of the St. Lawrence River between Montreal and Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Trois Rivieres
Trois-Rivieres Delta
Delta Trois Rivieres
Delta Hotels By Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre Trois-Rivieres, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing