We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tadoussac”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge Du Lac

Auberge Du Lac
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tadoussac”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a very clean restaurant offering regular restaurant menu. Food is good, service is friendly and efficient and prices are reasonable. Very satisfied, and no complaints.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    30
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tadoussac”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good regular food for a reasonable cost. Place is clean and the staff friendly and efficient. Regular restaurant menu, very adequate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More of a cafeteria than a restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This restaurant is attached to the Motel le Beluga. We were not staying there but chanced upon the menu in our B & B and thought we might like the fried fish they offered for a change.
The decor is basic and the lighting could be more welcoming but the waitress was very pleasant and helpful choosing some white wine.
I have to say that the fish was wonderful and the fries crisp and delicious. The wine too was excellent and probably the best value of any we had while in Canada.
We arrived at the restaurant at around 7.45.....not that late we thought. However, we did feel that they wanted us to be out of there within the hour!
Nevertheless, despite this I would go back again for the fish and wine should we be lucky enough to return to Tadoussac.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ju-ju60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breakfast came with the room - it was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Did not try this restaurant except for breakfast, which came with the room. It was a buffet with good food and variety. Nothing to write home about.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBurnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“As we stayed in motel Le Beluga, we had...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

As we stayed in motel Le Beluga, we had breakfast there every morning. The choices were good, food delicious and abundant. Coffee was good too.
Service was average but nothing to complain.
Prices were cheap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge Du Lac also viewed

Tadoussac, Quebec
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Auberge Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing