We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Maison Gagne
Ranked #1 of 19 Tadoussac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming Place!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our experience was absolutely perfect... what a beautiful place to stay. We had a lovely time, met wonderful people from Switzerland and felt so much at home. We would recommend it to everyone and we'll certainly be back. Thanks and Cheers to the small and charming staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    53
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
140
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this B&B and had the basement room. We had a good stay. Sylvie was very helpful, she helped us with making whale watching trips. Breakfast was nice and the room was comfortable. Since we we two girlfriends traveling together, we needed a room with 2 beds and stayed in the basement room. It was kinda noisy with the traffic at night. I would suggest that that if you are able too, book the cottages at the back of the house. It is spectacular out there on the water.

If I ever get to visit Taddousac again, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the cottages on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlakvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Lovely bed and breakfast, all the staff were warm, welcoming and accommodating, especially Sylvie and Deborah, they went above and beyond! We were two couples and requested rooms facing out the back. We had rooms #5 and #6, both nicely decorated, beds comfortable and quieter than front street rooms. Shower in room #6 a bit small. Everything very clean and well taken care of. Lovely breakfast and they easily accommodated my celiac and dairy allergies! Really appreciated. We enjoyed our stay a lot....use of kayaks on lake and bikes was a bonus. Great backyard where we enjoyed a late afternoon glass of wine and Sylvie graciously provided nice wine glasses for our use. Only one thing we would have enjoyed was a softer pillow....Otherwise a lovely and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

As eviter! Chambre #4 est extrement bruyante venant de la route. Ligne d'attente du traversier est situe sous la fenetre!
We pay much too much for what it is worth.
Small rooms and extremely noisy. On main hyw letting to the ferry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dug_ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a small, charming B&B; our room was quite small but very nicely furnished and decorated. There is a lovely lawn sloping down to a lake to the rear of the property.
What made our two-night stay here so memorable was the warm, personal attention we received from the staff. Clare was most helpful in booking our cruise. Sylvie went far beyond what could have been expected in acquainting us with Tadoussac, helping us with "cocktail hour"
and staying late one night to help my wife recover her purse. She could not have been more friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotleyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived to very warm, kind service and have nothing but wonderful things to say about everyone who worked there. The room was cozy and clean; it felt like staying the weekend at my grandmother's house! The property was well-maintained and the included breakfast was perfect--a little bit of everything (e.g. yogurt, French toast, eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, croissant, and the list goes on). There's also a very nice pond behind the building with some kayaks available for guests.

One warning: It is located right next to a very heavily traveled road. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you! However, I would certainly be willing to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room in the back, away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had contacted Slyvie many times before we arrived and she was really helpful in giving us info on the local area and also booking our whale watching trip (securing 10% discount through the hotel).

The accommodation was really lovely. We occupied 2 rooms, the small house and one in the main building at the back (think it was room 2). Room 2 was more modern and had a covered balcony but the small house had a fridge and was really cute (a log cabin feel).

The location was convenient, just after the ferry crossing exit and the walk into town was much closer than we were expecting (barely 10mins). We experienced no noise in both rooms and everything was clean and perfect for what we wanted.

The breakfasts were really nice, a little bit of everything you could want! Overall a great stay, check in and out staff were really friendly and overall really good value for money compared to some other options in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tadoussac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Auberge la Sainte Paix
#2 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Merveilleuse
Auberge La Merveilleuse
#1 of 10 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison Harvey Lessard
La Maison Harvey Lessard
#3 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Maison Gagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Maison Gagne

Property: Auberge Maison Gagne
Address: 139 Bateau-Passeur, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tadoussac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Maison Gagne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TRUE GEMM Room breakfast inclus , private bathroom, situate neer the lake and the mountain, tichets for whales watching cruise and Fjord. Parking, bike and kayak free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Auberge Maison Gagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Maison Gagne Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing