We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tadoussac
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Book early. This town fills up quickly. Comfortable and clean with an empty fridge to put your own stuff in. Conveniently situated with the buffet restaurant in the building next door. Food is plentiful and at $20 per person, the buffet is cheap compared to restuarants in the immediate vicinity.
With helpful, friendly staff, free WiFi and tea/coffee in the room we had a very enjoyable stay. Only minor criticism would be the size of the double beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1957Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    201
    95
    36
    8
See reviews for
153
180
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Hotel was very nice and clean. Decorated very nicely. Hotel staff was friendly. Restaurant attached to hotel served a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 181756Scoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 children. The room was very clean and airy, but quite basic. We had a room on the ground floor of the building with the restaurant in it. We were worried that we might be kept awake by diners on the outdoor terrace, but the temperatures get cool on most nights so this wouldn't usually be a problem. The room had a bed & bath to the left and a bed & bath to the right (with a partion wall in the middle). There was a small area with a few comfy chairs and a little flat-screen TV, but no table to sit at -- we had to hook the computer up on the bed. There are portable fans in the room -- no air conditioning.
The hotel is located on the main street, so you are walking-distance to restaurants, a small grocery store, and the wharf where the whale-watching tours depart from.
We had a package that included a buffet breakfast. The buffet had fresh fruit and hot choices (eggs, bacon, etc), which was fine and convenient but nothing special.
The price was $200 (incl tax) which was at least $50 more than we felt it was worth, but we are comparing to other hotels we stayed at in the region and not to other hotels in Tadoussac.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was well located for whale watching, bear watching and hiking. Free parking, and just a few minutes walk from the town centre. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming on arrival, and they had booked whale watching and bear watching trips for us as part of the package. We stayed in a motel room, which was functional and fairly comfortable without being luxurious, but we didn't spend much time in the room. No aircon made it a bit hot at night though. Breakfast was in the restaurant next door, and was OK - a help yourself buffet with hot food, cereals, fruit etc. Overall we had a good stay here. If your looking for a functional base for the sorts of activitiers on offer in this area this is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjake33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is an adorable hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are small but really clean and nice, although no frig.
Very convenient place to stay for whale watching in a GREAT town. Some of the rooms are close to a pretty busy road but it wasn't a problem for us. We had mild weather but I bet these rooms get hot with no air conditioning. Not sure about the adjoining restaurant. Everything is walking distance to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affligem, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have stayed here with our family of 5 (3 kids between 12 and 14) for 2 nights. Tadoussac is a very small village, with limited hotel offering; I had chosen Le Beluga since Hotel Tadoussac was too expensive for 5 people. It is well located (10min walk from the beach 15 min from the cruise boats). No airco, so we opened the window at night & there was quite a lot of noise in the street (for example a group of bikers staying in the motel arrived late at night). We had a room in the restaurant buidling and we had a room for 5. No big luxury, but does the job when you are in Tadoussac. Breakfast is fine. No Wifi but free internet at reception.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room in the hotel and not the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankVanGool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The check-in was welcoming and quick and the room #107, was clean, modern, comfortable. The room does not have air conditioning which is fine on cloudy or rainy days but very uncomfortable on sunny days as it faces the afternoon sun for hours and hours. The hotel is excellently located to stores, sights and the ferry. Went to their restaurant for supper but was not impressed. The waitress was friendly but the food and martinis were blah. We definitely preferred the family restaurant ChantMartin which was just a few minutes drive up Route 138.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestIslander57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tadoussac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#4 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Maison Gagne
Auberge Maison Gagne
#1 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Auberge la Sainte Paix
#2 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel de L'Anse a L'Eau
Motel de L'Anse a L'Eau
#3 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Motel Le Beluga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Motel Le Beluga

Property: Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Address: 191, des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tadoussac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel - Motel Le Beluga 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel Le Beluga, with the Restaurant Auberge Du Lac, forms a small series of restaurantion and lodging facilities in a friendly and cordial atmosphere in the heart of Tadoussac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel - Motel Le Beluga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing