We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place in Tadoussac” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge la Sainte Paix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Ranked #2 of 19 Tadoussac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful place in Tadoussac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We spent an enjoyable four nights at the Auberge la Sainte Paix in Tadoussac. Our hosts, Suzanne and Denis, were very gracious and absolutely delightful. Denis provided helpful, and much appreciated, advice about what we might like to do while we were in the area and also gave us apt descriptions of local dining options. Our hosts had also made arrangements for us to go whale watching and cruising on the fjord.

Suzanne and Denis served delicious and different breakfasts each morning of our stay. It was pleasant to watch the hummingbirds at the feeder while we ate and to meet other guests from various countries. This bed and breakfast is conveniently located in close proximity to area attractions and each guest has a designated parking spot.

We had an outstanding trip to Tadoussac in all respects. And our generous hosts at the Auberge la Sainte Paix played a large part in making our visit a success. If you want to stay in a convenient and comfortable place operated by kind and considerate folks, the Auberge la Sainte Paix is the place to stay. We had a wonderful time in Tadoussac and are happy to give the Auberge la Sainte Paix our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    62
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
120
147
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

No complaints at all! Clean room, service was excellent, our hosts made recommendations and gave us alot of information about the area, which was very helpful! We had the pleasure of taking the nice "antique" 1888 room for 4 people, which definitely has it's charm. And of course, a nice breakfast to top things off. :) Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

very good place to stay. Hosts where very helpfull in indicating places to visit in area and organising whales watch

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank marcmds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed at Auberge la Sainte Paix after a week in Montreal and Quebec City and my only regret is that we only stayed for one night! The B&B is on a quiet street in Tadoussac, away from the busy tourist area, but very convenient to the maritime information center, the dock from which the whaling excursions leave, and a few small restaurants. Tadoussac is located where the Saguenay River meets the St. Lawrence and the fjords and overall scenery are beautiful! Denis and Suzanne are experts about everything in the area, as well as being gracious hosts. They were able to reserve our whale watching cruise and offered excellent advice about other attractions. Our room was comfortable, clean, reasonably priced and breakfast was filling and delicious.We had a view of the St. Lawrence from our window (although it was a bit in the distance) and, with the aid of binoculars, were able to view beluga whales from the window. We went to les Bergeronnes for one night after staying here because it was close to Cap de Bon Desir (it's the park right on the water and whales swim very close to the shore) but are sorry we didn't stay in Tadoussac that night since it was only about half an hour away. There are many more things to do in Tadoussac than les Bergeronnes! By the way, if you can't decide between taking a zodiac or larger ship for your whaling cruise, they both go to the exact same spots to see the exact same whales. You really don't get closer in the zodiacs. We saw several whales, both on the cruise and from the shore at Cap de Bon Desir. This is an area not to be missed....especially if you go to Quebec City. It's not that far away and the natural beauty is superb!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed here for two nights if I remember correctly. I can't think of anything bad to say about the place. I wasn't feeling very well and the owners were very nice. They offered me tea for my throat and some throat lozenges. They also gave me a gift of two small containers of locally made honey to take with me on our departure. Their breakfasts were also delicious! My boyfriend is a vegetarian and they had no problems suiting to his tastes. I didn't mind having to take breakfast at a certain time as this motivated me to get up and enjoy the day. They were also really helpful in helping us find our way around town and booking boat trips. Also, I found the two owners very interesting and they shared some of their artistic endeavors with us and as an art lover and former art student it was very nice to get to view some of the local talent! They were wonderful and the rooms, I found were cozy and just enough space for us. I loved that their toilet and sink were ensuite in the first room we stayed in and I didn't mind having to walk down the hall to the showers. I don't recall having any problems getting to use the shower before I started my day and the showers were always clean. The second room had a detached bathroom but as there are only two rooms downstairs so it wasn't inconvenient. It was right across the way from our room. We had a lovely stay in a very restful area of Canada. Thanks again for your hospitality! :D

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destinationnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

My wife and I had two lovely nights and mornings with Denis and Suzanne providing everything WE want in a bed and breakfast (good beds, great breakfasts and helpful hosts). Denis booked our whale watching adventure (amazing) and recommended a splendid seafood restaurant about 25 minutes from Tadoussac called Bistro Du Fjord. It had a spectacular sunset view into the fyords of the Saguenay River and the food was excellent and inexpensive. Their website is http://bistrodufjord.wordpress.com
Ask Denis (pronounced Den ee') for driving directions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swampy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

During my holiday in Canada with three teenagers, I booked this wonderful B&B. Great service, they knew exactly the spots where to go, wonderful breakfast and perfect, quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hildesjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tadoussac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#4 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Maison Gagne
Auberge Maison Gagne
#1 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge La Merveilleuse
Auberge La Merveilleuse
#1 of 10 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge la Sainte Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge la Sainte Paix

Property: Auberge la Sainte Paix
Address: 102 Rue Saguenay, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tadoussac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge la Sainte Paix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful mountainside paradise overlooking the majestic waters of the Saguenay River. Enjoy a large landscaped garden and proximity to one of the world's most beautiful bays as you discover Tadoussac. See the whales from the dining room while savouring a gourmet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Auberge la Sainte Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Sainte Paix Hotel Tadoussac
Auberge La Sainte Paix Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing