We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Ranked #2 of 19 Tadoussac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
jellydog
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed October 21, 2008

If you are going to Tadoussac, you have to stay here. My husband and i have never stayed anywhere so clean!.
The breakfast muffins are fabulous and if you are really lucky you will see whales in the estuary while eating your breakfast. The rooms are small just a bed and a shower, but what more do you need.

just an additional note avoid the expensive french/steak resturant it was dire!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank jellydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    62
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
120
147
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I'd already stayed at l'Auberge la Sainte Paix about 2 years ago, and now returned with a friend for only one night for a whale watching trip to Tadoussac. As the first time, this was the best stay at a B&B I've ever had, and I can only recomand this place to everyone, and agree with the the very positive reviews posted here.

It's clean, has a great location, nicely decorated rooms, the best breakfast, and very nice hosts. We had a wonderful sleep in the great bed in our room, sat in the sun in the beautiful garden overlooking the water, and saw lots of whales on the cruise booked for us by Denis and Suzanne.

  • Liked — location; price; cleanliness; atmosphere
  • Disliked — everything as great
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ArcticMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed in Auberge la Saite Paix for two nights. We got very nice hints for restaurants and things to visit. And we got very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PerryAlmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2008

This was by far the best accommodation that I had in my 2 weeks in North America! The room we had was lovely, clean and had great character.

Breakfast was amazing, colourful, tasty and kept us going all morning.

Denis and Suzanne were also good enough to help us get our massive hire car out of the car park after we got it stuck.

Skip the big hotels and stay here.

Gina and Natalie.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Getting the car stuck!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GinaBarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Isle Highlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

My husband and I have just spent 4nights in August staying in this wonderful B&B . Tadoussac itself is a very pretty little town in the Charlevoix region of Quebec and the centre for whale watching tours and the Auberge la Sainte Paix must be one of the best places to stay in town.Suzanne and Denis are very friendly and helpfull hosts and welcome you to their lovely home which has views of the Saguenay fjord.The garden is also a lovely relaxing place to sit and guests can sometimes spot the beluga whales in the fjord.
Suzanne and Denis provide unusual gourmet breakfasts which change daily and the dining room has great views on to the fjord.The couple cant do enough for you and give you lots of usefull tips on where to go and what to do and see.They can book whale watching tours and Denis even tells you where to stand on the boat for the best views when whales are spotted!!
They were extremely helpfull to us when we had a problem with our visa card and allowed us free use of their phone to make 2calls to the UK which was much appreciated.
The B&B is only minutes from the boardwalk by the bay and 10-15mins. on foot to shops and restaurants.
Suzanne and Denis love running the auberge and it certainly shows in their attention to detail.You wont be dissappointed if you stay there for a few nights in one of their comfortable rooms.
We were fortunate in seeing minke. fin and belugas during our visit.

  • Liked — friendly, helpful hosts,breakfasts,location and value for money
  • Disliked — room( calle seche) bit small but only one available when booking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eileenfraser47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orpington kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We arrived back to the Uk this morning having spent 3 nights at Auberge la Sainte Paix with Denis and Suzanne as our generous and hospitable hosts.
Our room was small but perfectly adequate and we understand it will be completely redone for next year's season. Breakfasts were a treat with banana bread and a fruit and nut bread baked by Denis, and served with fruit and yoghurt.
This was a perfect place to stay for whale watching and sampling the local restaurants. All trips were booked for us and we were advised on walks and places to eat.
Would definitely recommend the Auberge to others.

  • Liked — the friendliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank case4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

There are a lot of reviews on this Auberge that have been written so I will limit myself to confirm and share all the positives impressions provided by together Trip Advisors members, since all has already been said.
My husband and I , together with our two little boys Luca & Davide spent two unforgettable days in this beautiful place and before leaving I promised Denis to write my opinions on Trip Advisors. So here I am Denis, did you remember, the Italian roman family?
I had already reported my impressions on the guest book so I have nothing else to add except to emphasize once again that it's fantastic, very very clean, quiet, very well furnished, very good and rich breakfast, very beautiful sight from the dining room window, and excellent kindness of Denis & Suzanne.

  • Liked — All
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YvonneRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tadoussac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#4 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Maison Gagne
Auberge Maison Gagne
#1 of 19 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge La Merveilleuse
Auberge La Merveilleuse
#1 of 10 in Tadoussac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge la Sainte Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge la Sainte Paix

Property: Auberge la Sainte Paix
Address: 102 Rue Saguenay, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tadoussac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge la Sainte Paix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful mountainside paradise overlooking the majestic waters of the Saguenay River. Enjoy a large landscaped garden and proximity to one of the world's most beautiful bays as you discover Tadoussac. See the whales from the dining room while savouring a gourmet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Auberge la Sainte Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Sainte Paix Hotel Tadoussac
Auberge La Sainte Paix Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing