We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host”
Review of Maison Fortier B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tadoussac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Fortier B&B
Ranked #15 of 19 Tadoussac B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've already been there twice now. Mrs Fortier's daughter (Carole) is a very warm host and makes sure that everything is fine and she prepares a typical Canadian breakfast. If you're looking for a place to stay in Tadoussac without spending a lot of money, this is the place to go to (typically $70/night) and you can park your car in front of her house. The rooms fit typically 2 people and they all have a sink, the bathrooms are shared but clean. If possible, try to get a room upstairs so that you're not disturbed the next morning by people having breakfast very early (unless you wake up early). Right across the house there is a whale-watching agency, and as Tadoussac is a small town, everything is walking distance from La Maison Fortier. It is also very close to the ferry by car. If I ever go to Tadoussac a third time, I will definitely return there.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room upstairs as people have breakfast early in the morning in the kitchen...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Maison Fortier B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is just the place to stay when you are in Tadoussac for one night and you don't want to spend to much money. We paid $70 for one night (no private bathroom, but they have 3 for about 8 rooms) and that's just right. Hosts are friendly and a good standard Canadian breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kees-Ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank valmi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réservez c'est souvent complet les week ends!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Laberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tadoussac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#3 of 8 in Tadoussac
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel de L'Anse a L'Eau
Motel de L'Anse a L'Eau
#4 of 8 in Tadoussac
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Auberge la Sainte Paix
#2 of 19 in Tadoussac
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fortier B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fortier B&B

Address: 176, rue des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tadoussac
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Maison Fortier B&B Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing