We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in Tadoussac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge La Merveilleuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

La Merveilleuse was a great choice for our 3 night stay in Tadoussac. Fantastic location by the harbour with wonderful views from the dining room and also from our bedroom. Breakfasts were good and Charlotte and Alex were very helpful with organising trips. We were lucky to see large Fin whales, Humpbacks and Belugas. We also had a hugely enjoyable visit to see the Black bears at Domaine des Ancetres where Alex was our guide. A beautiful part of the world with so much to see and do. Cafe Boheme was nice for casual dining. Chez Mathilde was excellent. Super food and staff and, unusually for Canda, a well priced and interesting wine list.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay. We sat outisde on the balcony everynight with the best view of the bay.
We had an upstairs room with a very new, tastfully decorated bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of homemade stuff, with a lovely view of the bay.
Very good located for whale tours and free whale watching from just a small walk down the harbour. Free parking. Owners help you with tours and info.
They send us to the best seafood place ever!
Owner also has the cuttest alaskan huskee doggs (not at the b&b) but tours to take sledwalks with them are possible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

It's a really nice place next to the marina of Tadoussac. Room are clean and quiet and the view is fantastic! The breakfast is exellent. The place is run by a young couple who also arrange trips into the wildlife. Parking is for free in front of the B&B and therenis a also a TV in the room. It's an ideal place to start for a whale watching trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocDanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This B and B was such a lucky find. We showed up last minute and they did everything they could to accommodate us with our young son, even moving the sofa from the lounge in to the bedroom against the wall so that he would have somewhere safe to sleep and play. This lovely couple have shown real attention to detail in the house and the breakfast was delicious (amazing home-made jam). We would definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HesterMannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

unbelievable simple accomodation out of the time. beautiful white piano in the dining room. inoubliable

Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
2  Thank doctormax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This B&B was an excellent value. The owner was warm, friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Our room (#2) was very small with limited space to move about. However, it was comfortable, bright, and cheerful. We had a beautiful view of the harbor. I was a bit nervous that several rooms appeared to sharing the bathroom on our floor, but we never had to wait our turn. A pleasant continental breakfast is provided in the morning. I would recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxguy_10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This was truly a great place to stay. This couple knows how to spoil their guests. Excellent breakfast in the living room on the first floor whilst enjoining the view over the harbour and beach. Classy interior with piano! Very clean rooms and bathroom. It was so good we immediately decided to stay one more night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieven1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadoussac
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
514 reviews
16.8 mi away
Auberge du jardin
Auberge du jardin
#1 of 2 in Petit-Saguenay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Petit hotel La Passe-Pierre
0.1 mi away
Auberge la Sainte Paix
Auberge la Sainte Paix
#2 of 19 in Tadoussac
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Maison Gagne
Auberge Maison Gagne
#1 of 19 in Tadoussac
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge La Merveilleuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Merveilleuse

Address: 113 Rue de la Coupe de l'Islet, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Tadoussac
Price Range: $125 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge La Merveilleuse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge La Merveilleuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Merveilleuse Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing