We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wafles and more / délicieuses gauffres, et le reste aussi”
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in Tadoussac's original general store, our cafe is a friendly bistro where the rich aroma of espresso coffee blends with that of tasty fine pizza. We pride ourselves in using available local products in a flavorful and unpretentious cuisine. On the menu: smoked fish, gourmet burgers, salads, duck confit, meals for children, breakfast and fine desserts. Also a nice selection of original house cocktails, regional microbrewed beers and privately imported wines. Bon appétit!
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wafles and more / délicieuses gauffres, et le reste aussi”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son said he was close to paradise with café Bohème's waffles for desert, so close we had to go back the next morning... The salmon's burgers were great too, with an excellent salad, and the waitress was friendly and gave us lots of useful info about Tadoussac.

Les gauffres au sirop d'érable étaient déliciuses, comme le reste, et la serveuse super sympa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    386
    91
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, PA
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had breakfast here and loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff, and the great croque monsieur/matin. So, we went back for dinner the next day, and the experience was even better, thanks mainly to our server - a young woman with a great smile, sense of humor, and excellent service. We tried their cannells, one with sauce and cheese, the other with three types of wild game inside. Their craft beer selections were good. We had a great time here and definitely would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top recommandation by our B&B”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We decided to try it on our second night in Tadoussac after our bad experience at the restaurant "La Marina" the day before. Its quite small, tables very close together but somehow it didn't matter. The atmosphere is typical of a bistro. The food was very good and reasonably priced, We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urtica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good food and service at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had breakfast here after spending the night at a place just up the street. The food was good and the service was friendly and helpful to accomodate my wife's dietary restriction due to food allergies. We would go back again on our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in a remote, tourist-centric town”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I walked into the lovely looking Cafe Boheme with very low expectations.. we were hungry, tired and there are very limited options in this small coastal town that is more renowned for its whale watching than its cuisine. What a nice surprise!

First - the ambience and atmosphere are wonderful. The building is delightfully eclectic - none of the floors are level, and the decor and light music playing in the background add to the charm. If you allow yourself to daydream, you could imagine yourself in the south of France.

Next - the food is simply is outstanding. My wife had a Croque Boheme - which is essentially toasted bread with a topping of local berries and goat cheese with a touch of maple syrup. The accompanying salad was light and fresh. My dish was a thin crusted pizza topped with apples, local cheese and spiced pecans. It was an experience of subtle textures and flavours.. not what you'd expect for $15! Accompanied by local beer, the whole lunch was simply perfect.

If you're looking for a true French experience and find yourself in Tadoussac, Quebec, look no further than the Cafe Boheme.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The Rambling Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing