We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French light” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in Tadoussac's original general store, our cafe is a friendly bistro where the rich aroma of espresso coffee blends with that of tasty fine pizza. We pride ourselves in using available local products in a flavorful and unpretentious cuisine. On the menu: smoked fish, gourmet burgers, salads, duck confit, meals for children, breakfast and fine desserts. Also a nice selection of original house cocktails, regional microbrewed beers and privately imported wines. Bon appétit!
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“French light”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

good french food, had good meals all thru my trip (6 days there)
ate here 5 days. 6th day, it was so crowded that I was never waited on after 15 minutes, I left. It's a small place. Recommend you get there early, don't dine around 8pm. good fresh food, great desserts. I liked everything I got here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HoudiniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    343
    88
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Canard Salade Magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

On our trip to Tadoussac, we visited this little gem twice. Once for dinner and once for breakfast. Both times it was remarkable! The service is great and the food is delicious. There is an upstairs and a downstairs. We had the opportunity to sit upstairs for dinner, it was cozy and quaint. Homey feel. I had the duck salad for dinner - and it was perfect! We sat downstairs for breakfast and it is cafe style. I had the french toast au gratin - SO good! My friends were eyeballing my plate in envy as I ate every bite.. ok I shared. Sharing is caring! They had a great patio but it was still a little chilly when I was there so I didn't have the chance to enjoy it! Next time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katacha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tadoussac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very popular with locals and tourists, great location, good, interesting food, probably more European style, also has internet service. Some say it is pricey, but they love it all the same.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does the job!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were staying at Hotel Tadousac .We didn't want a fancy meal at the hotel restaurant we thefore looked for a bistro type of restaurant. Cafe boheme offers an elaborate menu at affordable prices. My wife had the margarita pizza and salad and on my part i had the fisherman's. Plate which comprised smoked salmon, haddock, mussels and shrimps. The two dishes were fine accompanied with an half litre of red house wine. Honest restaurant with a nice ambiance!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mararcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We came back here multiple times during our trip to Tadoussac. My favourite dish was the duck confit salad, but all the dishes we tried were fantastic. It's small, with great ambience, on the main street. Public wifi

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing