We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a real buzzy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in Tadoussac's original general store, our cafe is a friendly bistro where the rich aroma of espresso coffee blends with that of tasty fine pizza. We pride ourselves in using available local products in a flavorful and unpretentious cuisine. On the menu: smoked fish, gourmet burgers, salads, duck confit, meals for children, breakfast and fine desserts. Also a nice selection of original house cocktails, regional microbrewed beers and privately imported wines. Bon appétit!
East Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and a real buzzy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Varied menu to suit most tastes. Cooked well and served well too.
The restaurant itself is really quirky and fun

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ju-ju60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    283
    65
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were in Tadoussac a few days ago and didn't want to have dinner at our hotel so we walked around and found this place. It was very inviting and the food we had was fresh and delicious. There was a nice, informal atmosphere and prices were okay for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burger EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I didn't order this and was extremely jealous when it arrived opposite me, and helped myself to more than my fair share. It was the burger with caremalised onions, bacon and mustard - perhaps called the Canadian? Definitely try it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice meal in a nice little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife & I ate here during our one night stay in Tadoussac. We managed to get an outside table for an early dinner. Food was above average and our waiter was friendly and helpful. It seemed a bit expensive for what we got but it is a tourist town with limited selection. The interior seemed to have a nice atmosphere with plenty of stuff to look at. And just a heads up--most of Canada doesn't seem to believe in free soda refills. We had $17 worth of Diet Coke in one sitting. Oh well. Our bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UF_RX_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiral galaxy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm & welcoming, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ate here two nights in a row! Delicious soups, great salads, great deserts, and some eclectic choices in between. Love the space and the staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank imstilltrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing