We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on every point of view”

Restaurant Le Chou-Bruxelles
Ranked #2 of 328 Restaurants in Sherbrooke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great on every point of view”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From the appetizer to the dessert, everything was delicious. The service is excellent, nothing to complain about. The atmosphere is pleasant, mostly because the restaurant is small compare to the big noisy restaurants we often see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domdomharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    92
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious taste of Belgium!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We chose the Gastronomic meal and had a wonderful selection of interesting food at a reasonable price. The filet mignon was my favourite with a very tasty sauce. There was certainly more than enough food to eat! The only disappointment was the creme brûlée - we felt that the caramel was a little overdone. The service was excellent. Be sure to make reservations at this popular restaurant and bring your own wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal with superb service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Our group went to the restaurant having picked up our wine at a nearby vendor (the restaurant is BYOB). The meal was a wonderful experience. The food was delicious, service was superb, and the value for the quality of the dishes was outstanding. A five course Table d'Hote meal for $35? Fantastic value! Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“You can never go wrong dinning here!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the best restaurant where you can bring your wine in Estrie and also one of the best overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCPelchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This BYOB restaurant has great food, great prices, great service and great atmosphere. A must-try place!

Helpful?
Thank KDCRAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Chou-Bruxelles also viewed

 
Sherbrooke, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Le Chou-Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing