We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, pleasant and relaxing”
Review of Motel des Cedres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel des Cedres
Ranked #4 of 12 Sherbrooke B&B and Inns
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant and relaxing”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were passing through Sherbrooke at night and were initially going to stay at the Wellington until we saw its location, next to bars and a strip club, no thank you, so we kept driving (what an annoying downtown area to drive with one way streets/etc!). We tried various hotels and everything was booked. One hotel told us to try the Motel Cedres just outside of the busy area thankfully, and although VERY leery about staying at a motel, we checked it out. Wow, what a sweet little place. The guy checking us in was very nice. We opted for the suite #9 and everything looked brand new, inside and out. It was not huge but it had everything we needed for a very comfortable night sleep and was decorated very nicely and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the double Jacuzzi tub was squeaky clean and very welcome after a long days travel! All in all, we found a little oasis for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMySpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Center Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First, let me say the gentleman who checked us in was extremely pleasant! The room we first had with the queen sized bed was extremely clean, this was probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed in!..However, the rooms are REALLY SMALL. We asked to be moved to another room that was a bit larger. They have rooms that have queen size beds or 2 double beds in the room. We were charged more for the "larger room", which was only larger because it had the 2 double beds. I would have thought they would base their rate on the number of people, not the "size" of the room so this aggravated me a bit. There was plenty of hot water for the showers and the room had very adequate heat (and a/c) for the summer. There is also asmall outdoor pool. Not all rooms have microwaves or coffee makers in them so if that is important to you, make sure you secure a room with one. The beds to me were very hard so it's perfect if you like a very firm mattress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debyvan720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKLAND
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at Motel des Cedres while taking my daughter back to school. it was a terrific stay. We arrived late on a very cold and snowy evening. I was concerned that the rooms would be cold but I was wrong - the rooms were warm, the furnishings updated and tasteful and there was lots of hot water in the shower. It was especially nice to have a fridge and microwave in our room as well.

We were very pleased - the price was great, the service was wonderful and the accommodations were just what we needed. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pecunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Motel des Cèdres is located just 15 minutes from downtown Sherbrooke (exactly as the brochures claim). It is on the same main street that brings traffic into the downtown, so it's hard to get lost. The price was exceptional at $68 per night.

The gentleman who serves us speaks English and French. The room was clean and adequate. A bonus was our own fridge and microwave. Something other places won't have. It was clearly recently redecorated and refreshed, we appreciated the tasteful setting. The neighbourhood, on a busy commercial street, was safe. With the air conditioning on, we didn't hear a thing. The bathroom was small but extremely functional. A TV, desk area were well used too.

The only amenities NOT in the room were a phone. We were told we could have a coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, ice & ice bucket on request. Not an issue with us.

We would definitely go back. We stayed in Sherbrooke for 3 nights. The outdoor landscaping and inground pool were welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twocardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
9.0 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#9 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel des Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel des Cedres

Property: Motel des Cedres
Address: 6210 Bourque Blvd, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1N 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel des Cedres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel des Cedres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Des Cedres Sherbrooke, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing