We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting relatives in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a good shower and very comfortable bed. The hotel provides you with $4.00 per person coupons towards breakfast next door. The restaurant has great food and service with numerous choices for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Strange. We checked in, got our room key, went to our room and someone else's belongings were in our room. Maids cleaning what appeared to be all the rooms at once. All room doors propped open. They gave us another room with a made bed but trash cans full of empty beer cans. We decided to pretend the sheets were clean no matter what the truth may have been. Rooms were small. Staff was all very pleasant, odd but friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thechrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were able to get a room during the second week of August when the Canada Games were on and were just grateful to have a hotel in the city - which is good since the hotel seemed to take for granted it had a captive audience and did nothing to enhance our trip.

The room had no fridge or microwave and only two TWIN beds for 3 adults. There were never enough towers and the breakast that is supposed to be included was actually a $4 voucher for the attached resteraunt - which was only okay and definitely charged more than $4 for any type of breakfast.

Wi-Fi was completely unreliable and is set up so your device does not remember the network - which means everytime you turn off your device you have to search for the netwrok and enter a compicated password again.

Finally - we booked through an online service (CheapOAir) and at checking the manager literally told us he would not give us any type of receipt since we were not really his guests. While the front desk staff did speak fair english they were not particularly friendly or helpful.

Stay somewhere else if you possibly can.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 334Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There's nothing WRONG with this place, the trouble is there's nothing particularly good either.

The outside looks drab and dreary, and the sign is tiny. It's not at all clear what's the entrance into reception and what's a fire exit or entrance to the next door restaurant. The inside is similarly a bit drab, a bit dated and a bit shabby. There's no lift. The staff, whilst efficient, don't exactly bring out the welcome mat. The lighting in the room didn't work properly, and the bathroom looked like something out of the 1960s.

However, it's clean and the bed's comfortable. If you just need somewhere to put your head down for a few hours - great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our U-10 Boys first away tournament. We decided to book a section of the hotel for the members of our team and their family since the tournament went on over the weekend. Now we have all reserved and have received our confirmation numbers. Once we have arrived to the hotel, we find out that 5 of our players rooms will not be available!!! It would seem that they have double book some rooms. The hotel was mediocre at best, but the fact that the swimming pool was closed (and they could not tell us when it was going to open), service was not up to modern standards and that their 1 computer was out of service made this hotel below average.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dem-hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is fine. Nothing outstanding. Simple, dated decor, clean and friendly staff. wifi seldom worked. Located right on the main drag in town so the location for us heading to U.of Sherbrooke for a sports tournament was helpful and costco up the street made it ideal. The thing that makes this hotel very good is that it is attached to a great breakfast place - Breakfast 2000 - so you don't have to go outside. Great portions, great quality, friendly and fast. It is not included in the accommodations but was is nowadays... :)

Room Tip: the pullout beds really suck
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27bradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a great hotel for the price. Nothing fancy, but everything is clean, the bed was super comfortable and I had a great night sleep. Hotel was quiet despite being near King St (major artery). Temperature was fine and could be controlled. Room has a microwave and small refrigerator that was working well. Shower head could be upgraded (but man do those "old" shower heads have pressure!) Decor is nothing to write home about.

A good thing to note is that there's a breakfast/lunch restaurant attached to the hotel which serves great breakfast food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 16 in Sherbrooke
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
504 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 16 in Sherbrooke
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites

Address: 4206 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sherbrooke
Quality Hotel & Suites Sherbrooke, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing