We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should try harder !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Should try harder !”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This rather expensive hotel (this is Sherbrooke after all, not Montreal or Toronto !) should pay more attention to a few annoying details: breakfast scrambled eggs out of a box rather than out of a hen, orange juice probably from concentrate, small tea pots with few choices of tea bags, (much too) sweet yoghurt with noticeable emulsifier, warm water taking ages to reach tap or shower head, room service platters with dirty dishes staying for ages in front of room 220, expensive parking fee (we're not talking bustling metropolis center here !), very short swimming pool, ...
Still, it should be stated that the rooms are OK and that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile_Grom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Sherbrooke.

I am sorry that you feel we did not deliver the quality or service you had expected. I can assure you that Customer satisfaction is our top priority and please know that the concerned Departments have been informed.

We are commited to serving our guests to the best of our abilities.

Thank you for staying with us

Marc-André Mouton
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    96
    82
    27
    6
See reviews for
65
64
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

So this hotel. Good. Not great. Not excellent.

Room: average. Stuffy. Older.

Staff: excellent.

Location: great.

Problem: room was only $119 per night. My room on the 4th floor wasn't ready cause I was early. No problem. They put me on the second floor. They accommodated me. Nice. However, they have me roof/air conditioning unit view. Just a gravel roof. Yes someone has to stay in the least desirable room and it was me.

First impressions are important. Delta has lost a customer for life. Sorry Delta. Friends tell friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moae111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your recent visit. We try to read all of our guest reviews and look forward to your feedback, whether positive or constructive.

I am sorry that your room was not up to your satisfaction.

Thank You for the great comments concerning the hotel staff, pleas be reassured that we will share these with them.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Delta Sherbrooke,

Regards.

Marc-André Mouton
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the past two nights as part of Bishops Convocation. Had just spent the past week traveling the US and Canada staying in much nicer, much CHEAPER Hamptons and Hilton's. The rooms have no personal air conditioning. Was given an estimate of $129 a night, ended up with a bill for $156.74 a night. There's a whole empty parking lot at Pizza Hut next door, but it's $5/night+tax to park in the Delta's lot. Not only that but we had a "TIP" for housekeeping thrown on our bill. Are you kidding me? Go to the President down the street! Much much nicer, service and employees are much nicer and its so much cheaper! Delta Sherbrooke is a hotel that wants to scam you out of your money. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macdougallkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your recent visit. We try to read all of our guest reviews and look forward to your feedback, whether positive or constructive.

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay, and that our accommodations were not satisfactory. Please be reassured that your comments has been read by all concerned departments and that the issues have been addressed.

About the rate of $ 129, this rate is the amount before taxes. Regarding your comment about the tip for housekeeping, we never charge that kind of fees. There is a 2$ fee that appears on your bill, this fee is an accomodation tax that is applied in every hotel in our region.

I can only hope you will eventually return in order to have a more pleasurable experience.

Warm regards,


Marc André Mouton
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sherbrooke hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk just called to ask for my name. It seems she made a mistake in the room allocation. She was very professional and apologetic. And I get to stay in the swanky deluxe room for the price of the standard one. All hotels will make mistakes. This one knows how to make it right.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Your positive feedback will be passed along to our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Delta and this one rates very low by Delta standards. The rooms are in need of a refresh - the new modern Delta look being phased into other Delta's has not landed in Sherbrooke. The worst thing is the smell in the room I was given. It smelt of what can be best described as a light mix of body odour, pee and sewer. On the positive side, the staff is friendly and effective. Will opt for another hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We will follow up on the details you have mentioned. We sincerely apologize that our room product was not to your expectations and hope you'll give us another chance on your next trip to Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in May 2013. The room was spacious and very clean. The view we had from the room was very nice. The conference facilities were very nice. The hotel was easy to find on the way into town, and they did not charge for parking.
The bar area is very nice, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. And Sherbrooke is an absolutely lovely place.
The only negatives that I can think of were that it was not located downtown (and not really in walking distance to many interesting things). However, we did walk down to a lovely lakeside park not far away. Also, the breakfast buffet was a bit expensive ($14.25 per person) and they weren't able to figure out providing us with room service -- everybody kept transferring the call from one person to another who didn't seem to know what to do.
All in all, a very good hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_from_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon!

A follow up will be done regarding your experience with the F&B department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Delta Sherbrooke is a nice hotel, with a relatively good ratio price vs quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. We stayed there with my family during a hockey tournament (we were part of a team that stayed there). The service was superb, the front desk was very helpful in all situations.

The hotel also share “room” with a nice convention center and is very close to many restaurants and big box stores. The downtown area is only a 10 minutes’ drive with quick access to highways to Quebec, Montreal and the USA (through Vermont). Basically, I recommend this hotel. It’s not perfect but the staff compensate and the location is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Your time is precious and we thank you for taking the time in letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
449 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Address: 2685 King Ouest, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center is a top choice among Sherbrooke, Quebec hotels for travelers looking for contemporary accommodations in a gorgeous setting. Our hotel emerges from the banks of the Magog and Saint-Francois rivers, and gorgeous mountains surround it to offer a thoroughly enjoyable sight from nearly everywhere on our property. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near a variety of cultural, nightlife and dining venues. We sit in a historical area of Sherbrooke, Quebec that offers the opportunity to learn about many charming buildings and colorful stories of the people who call this place home. Business travelers come to us to host their meetings, grand and small, as we offer exceptional function facilities and expert event planning services. At Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, you can enjoy our rich city in guest rooms and suites that are stylish, spacious and filled with modern amenities. We invite you to stay with us and visit our bistro-style eatery, 24-hour fitness room and relaxing public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing