We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy and not flexible services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Was there with a junior hockey team for a tournent in Sherbrooke.
Call to change my reservation from two nights to one. Did it a week ahead. They did not change it in the database so I had to negociate a new price when I got there. Higher priced for last minute. Not impressed. Prices varied from on person to another for same room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackwaterpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Mrs Cherrie ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Delta Hotel. We were so pleased with the intimacy of the hotel; the kindness of the employees; the amazing detail to the menus and quality of cuisine; the cleanliness of the room; the generous toilettries available; the room service cuisine outstanding; the chamber maid service so attentive and caring. I will look always for Delta Hotels in the cities we travel to without exception! 5 out of 5 for us!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor; very quiet; great view of the city; quiet heating unit; quiet corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Mr ,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is made for business people, it is clean, the beds are comfortable and the bar is classy. Although, the rooms and the corridors need to be updated.

If you travel with children, it is not the best. There is no fridge in the room, the pool area is extremely small and not fun.

The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Attending a funeral, so the stay was short and no comments as far as things to do, but the hotel was very nice and pleasant. Did not use any amenities if they had some which I am sure they did, but the room was large with a King size bed that we were upgraded because our room was not ready and we had to change our clothes before the funeral. They were very accommodating to make our stay pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again if ever in the Sherbrooke area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andisml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived late, after the kitchen had closed, but that did not stop the lady tending bar in rustling up some bread, cheese, chips and serving us a couple bottles of wine to wash it all down! Both the front desk staff and the bar staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms are old and need some updating, but it was clean, and of course, the Delta beds are super comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellissawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comments your last stay with us at Delta Sherbrooke. We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms suited your needs! We will be happy to welcome you back soon!

Marc André Mouton, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Delta just for one night; we got there late and left early so I can not make any comments about the neighborhood. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was big and very clean. The wi-fi worked great.
Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_dabija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice weekend. Great do with the Orford Express package. Easy access, clean and quiet. Great staff at front desk with quick check-in / check-out. King bed was very appreciated. Slept like a log. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us!

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Sherbrooke.

Audrey Prévost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.5 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 15 in Sherbrooke
532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 15 in Sherbrooke
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 15 in Sherbrooke
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 15 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 15 in Sherbrooke
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center

Address: 2685 King Ouest, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: $112 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center is a top choice among Sherbrooke, Quebec hotels for travelers looking for contemporary accommodations in a gorgeous setting. Our hotel emerges from the banks of the Magog and Saint-Francois rivers, and gorgeous mountains surround it to offer a thoroughly enjoyable sight from nearly everywhere on our property. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near a variety of cultural, nightlife and dining venues. We sit in a historical area of Sherbrooke, Quebec that offers the opportunity to learn about many charming buildings and colorful stories of the people who call this place home. Business travelers come to us to host their meetings, grand and small, as we offer exceptional function facilities and expert event planning services. At Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, you can enjoy our rich city in guest rooms and suites that are stylish, spacious and filled with modern amenities. We invite you to stay with us and visit our bistro-style eatery, 24-hour fitness room and relaxing public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing