We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just terrible!”
Review of Hotel Le President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le President
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed September 20, 2005

Hi!
I stayed in this hotel for one night(I wouldn´t have stayed another one!!!)...the room was dirty, especially the beds, the shower didn´t work at all and the staff didn´t care about my complaints.
There was a sign that the pool was closed due to renovations (for one week) but without a date. So maybe it is forever closed;-)
I travelled through Canada for 3 weeks, stayed every night at a different hotel and this one was the worst!!! Don´t go there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SabineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 31, 2006

The hotel is going through major improvement, by the time the picture was taken we were beginning...

If you zoom-in at the white sign in the picture you can see (It is in french so I have to translate) : We are presently renovating. Thank you for your comprehension.

Our rates at that time were reflecting the situation.


Best regards

Eric Faust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 525 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Quebec
11
Reviewed August 8, 2005

I would have to agree with the review that said it was a good thing they stayed for only one day. I stayed one night with my mother and girlfriend, and thank god it was only one night. The room was disgusting. Try a Quality or Comfort Inn, at least they are clean. Every other place in Sherbrooke was booked, so we were basically stuck with this place. I figured since it was three stars it couldn't be that bad, but for $149 it was an absolute rip-off. Zero soundproofing, looks like it was last updated in the '70s, meaning the beds, carpets, etc. It also has a pool, which I certainly enjoy, but my girlfriend took one look at it and said forget about it. Le President was a horror, and Sherbrooke itself was basically a waste too other than the nice restaurant we went too.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidentmanager, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Good day,

Since your stay with us, our hotel has undergone several renovations. We would be pleased to welcome you in our up to date ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London Ontario
12
Reviewed July 4, 2004

My team was in the PIF ball tournament this past weekend (July 2,3) and we stayed in room # 135 under Mark Regan. I left my bracelet in the room and would like to know if the cleaning service found it? It is silver with blue saphires and diamond stones. It is very close to my heart and would be forever greatful if it was found and handed in to the front office. Please ask if anyone has found this bracelet.
I will wait anxiously and think postitive that someone has found it and has been honest enough to hand it in.
My Day# is 519-686-6698 9-5pm
Thank-you for your prompt reply,
Darlene

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2004

This hotel is the worst I've ever seen. Rooms are awful but the worst thing is that you can hear absolutely everything around because it is not soundproofed at all. We were there with a group for one night only and just one was enough.

7  Thank Thierry2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidentmanager, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Good day,

Since your stay with us, our hotel has undergone several renovations. We would be pleased to welcome you in our up to date ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loulou17Lachenaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidentmanager, Responsable réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le chambres sont sobres et propres...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidentmanager, Responsable réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank René C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidentmanager, Responsable réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
5.1 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
511 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 16 in Sherbrooke
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 16 in Sherbrooke
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le President

Address: 3535 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le President 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for a night or a week, take advantage of our relaxing amenities: we feature a large modern indoor swimming pool plus a rejuvenating whirlpool. Right at the junction of the city’s major highways and traffic arteries, the Hôtel Le Président is located only minutes away from services and attractions. We offer: large interior swimming pool and whirlpool. Located 5 minutes from the central business district, Sherbrooke University and Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le President Hotel
Le President Sherbrooke
Hotel Le President Sherbrooke, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing