We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Paysanne Motel et Hotel
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel rated 3 *** by Quebec Tourism does not deserve more than a 2** at the most
The european owners are arrogant and if by any chance you have to cancell your stay be ready to pay a high penalty if you have ot given notice in the 5 preivious day ???? You can find much better accomodations in the area at a lower price

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank BaieStPaulNeveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMotelLaPaysanne, Gérant at La Paysanne Motel et Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We take care to remind clearly our cancelation policy at the reservation.
We understand that, if this cancellation policy is not convenient for you, you prefer to make a reservation at an other place. We are sorry for this situation.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our experience was that the service was warm and friendly, including welcoming our dog. The room was spacious although yes, the bathroom was small but had everything we needed. The room was clean and well decorated. Free wi-fi, too. Good location away from the usual sprawl but easy to find.

The motel had recently reopened their restaurant and bar. We had an excellent dinner of steak (from a local butcher) and new asparagus.

Overall, an excellent choice for pet-friendly travel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HikerBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We were tired and returning from PEI with our 2 dogs and thought a nite in the Eastern Townships might be soothing. This place was rated 3 stars by Tourism Quebec, who are usually pretty acurate. Made the STUPID and terrible mistake of taking a quick look at a large room while tired, hot and with 2 panting dogs and payed up front. After settling in the room we noticed the A/C broken, no desk, no chair, a threadbare ripped lazy-boy, a massive bed with 1 single pillow and the worlds biggest and most ridiculous jacuzzi right next to the bed. Oh, well, we thought,- the bathroom must be big as well. In all my travels thru out of the way spots in Europe when I was a young wanderer..NEVER have I seen such a teeny toilet and shower. No soap, 1 washcloth, 1 towel.We had been guaranteed wireless, of course no signal. And no icemaker anywhere. Within 10 minutes of our arrival we went and asked for our money back. No way, said the woman at the desk- you saw the room- your tough luck. Not even a refund for the breakfast. We are waiting for visa to investigate on our behalf. So if ever you pass through Sherbrooke Que. BEWARE!!!!And yes, we are idiots!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMotelLaPaysanne, Responsable réception at La Paysanne Motel et Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We apologize you decided to leave, having visited the room before to rent it.
It was Impossible to consider that the room was not used, having 2 dogs and leaving 2 hours after your check-in.
May be did you leave because the receptionnist just called you : you forgot to inform the front desk that you had two dogs with you in the room... We accept dogs with pleasure, in some rooms only, if we are informed and depending the size and the number of dogs...
We are sorry of your dissatisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWANSONG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
5.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 15 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 15 in Sherbrooke
559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
#13 of 15 in Sherbrooke
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 15 in Sherbrooke
540 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#11 of 15 in Sherbrooke
59 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 15 in Sherbrooke
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paysanne Motel et Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paysanne Motel et Hotel

Address: 42, rue Queen, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Paysanne Motel et Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, comes recommended by neighbouring BISHOP`S UNIVERSITY, at 1km. It is a quick walk to many shops and restaurants (Lennoxville).At 5 kms of the Town Hall of Sherbrooke,At 8 kms of the University of Sherbrooke.Direct access to La Route Verte, bike trail.High Speed WIFI internet and 42 TV channels in every room, Large heated outdoor pool, discrete and intimate.NON SMOKING Suite with King size bed + therapeutic bath for two ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Paysanne Motel et Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Paysanne Motel Et Hotel Sherbrooke, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing