We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View Average Food”

Le Saint-Mo Bistro Gourmand
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Shawinigan
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Had a late lunch, burgers and fries. The food was ok nothing special. Service was a little slow, something I noticed all over Canada, but not really bad. Sat on the upper deck looking over the river. The cost was a little much for burgers but I guess that's what you get in Canada.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 11seant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Good place for a road stop. The food was good and portions were generous. The beer, although choices were quite limited, was good. I had the St-Mo on tap. Good blond beer. Place seems to be popular amongst the motorcyclists community.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ericstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

The is a great place to eat. The menu is not a big one but the food is very good.

The also have a large selection of beer .

I recommend it

French

C’est une très belle place surtout sur la terrasse l’été. Le menu est simple mais la nourriture est excellente.

Il y a aussi une bonne variété de bière artisanale.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank christian_gagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place to eat and enjoy the view. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and tolerated me not speaking French. The Caesar salad was fresh and crisp and the "Steak Bistro" was large and cooked perfectly. I'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank MikeW00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We stopped in here one afternoon for a couple of cold beers and a snack after hiking in the Mauricie National Park. The beers were cheap, and the view from the patio looking out at the river was pleasant!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Carole1_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Saint-Mo Bistro Gourmand also viewed

Shawinigan, Quebec
 
Saint-Jean-des-Piles, Shawinigan
 

Been to Le Saint-Mo Bistro Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing