We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly expensive but TOTALLY worth it.”

La Pointe a Bernard
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Shawinigan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2017

A really great little restaurant that you must go if you are in the Shawinigan surroundings. You have to reserve as there are not a lot of places available, but everything we ate at this restaurant was awesome. And the personnel is exceptionnaly friendly. My wife had a Veal Rice, we all ate the mussels that our daughter had bought, my other young daughter had a pizza and I had an incredible filet mignon with the only problem that it was so great, that I ate that 6oz in no time. Like I said before, slightly expensive, but for a restaurant that you go once in a while, I believe that this has to be one of the best restaurants in town.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2014

Menu was varied and inspiring. Food was delicious, and it is a very nice restaurant. Service was impeccable.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Frédéric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant a couple of times over the years and I have always been impressed by the quality of their food and their excellent service. Good selection of reasonably priced wines.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went there with hubby last Saturday and was not dissapointed at all. Staff was friendly and helpful, the menu can appeal to almost everyone. We had a delicious meal from beginning to end. Price wise it`s really reasonnable for the quality and quantity you are getting. I will go back therre or recommand that restaurant to anyone travelling to Shawinigan. Go you will not regret it.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pointe a Bernard also viewed

Shawinigan, Quebec
 

Been to La Pointe a Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing