We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ! Perfect ambient !”
Review of Bello Ristorante

Bello Ristorante
Ranked #16 of 1,434 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: Une ambiance enivrante, un accueil chaleureux comme si vous arriviez chez des amis, un décor d’un chic exemplaire, une cuisine italienne noble, voici ce qui vous attend au Bello… Des pâtes fraîches, des risottos de première qualité, des tartares. Ne manquez pas aussi les pizzas cuites au four à bois !! Terminez votre repas en choisissant l’un des cafés ou desserts Il Flammato, qui sont flambés directement à votre table!! Bienvenu au BELLO & Buon Appetito!!!
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Delicious ! Perfect ambient !”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wow ! One of the 3 thing I loved in Qc city is the food,the scenery and the people ! Now the first one it's Bello restauant ! The food was very tasty and soooo gooooddd ! I could take my time and enjoy each moment ! The second time I went there it was the same great experience! I could seat in the terasse and it was like being in Rome !

Thank for those two beautifull moment ! I will back as soon as I come back to Qc city !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nechi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    225
    72
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orono, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant while strolling the streets one evening. It was packed so they offered us a seat at the bar which we happily took. They have a wood burning pizza oven that produces awesome thin crust pizza! I had the veal tartare which was amazing. My husband had the seafood linguine which he said was the best he's ever had. So if you love Italian and french food this is the place for you.
Even though it was busy the staff were very attentive and made us feel special! They also have a wonderful patio in the back which is beautiful. We ate here twice on our trip and wished it was more!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Empty promise”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We thought from its appearence it would be an expensive but great restaurant and it was a great disappointment. Nos only was the food just average (something you could cook on your own) but the service was terrible. They were in such a hurry for us to leave that they served us quickly, picked up our dishes quickly and gave us the bill even before we had finished drinks and asked for it. Not at all good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank romamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a cold, rainy Tuesday night, in late May and the place was packed. We had been to several other restaurants in previous evenings...all recommended, but really just so so. No one had mentioned Bello to us...we just stumbled upon it and were not expecting much. BUT, we had our best meal in QC sitting at the bar.

Everything we had was excellent, but the seafood tagliatelle was a masterpiece of flavors and balance...topped with wild French asparagus buds (seasonally scarce, I'm sure) and the fresh pasta was perfectly done. The service was everything you might wish: authentically friendly, attentive, and worthy of a nice tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grf_cma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Bello - new and great”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great atmosphere. Food was very good. Highly recommend it. Seems to get a little more night clubby as evening passes (we were there for 3 hours!) so if you are looking for quite dining experience, go early. Otherwise, go late and have fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Ristorante also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Bello Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing