We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and service were OK, nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant L'omelette

Restaurant L'omelette
Ranked #239 of 1,427 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food and service were OK, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate here due to the sign out front with traditional Quebec food (pea soup, meat pie and sugar pie). We tried this menu of traditional food and found the soup bland. The meat pie and sugar pie were good, but we had better at Aux Anciens Canadiens.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    189
    117
    82
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We've been eating at l'omelette since our visit to Quebec. There may be better places, maybe cheaper places, but the food & service is good & it's centrally located. My dad & I are light eaters, so the #1 or #3 are good for us. My sister & her husband eat regular meals & they love the omelettes; served with toast & potatoes.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug121695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant is on a street with lots of other good food options. We had breakfast there, and the atmosphere was nice because we were by the window. Lots of options to choose from at good prices, which made me happy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank themanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had dinner. Choose an omlet with mushrooms- it was OK only- nothing I couldn't have done at home and I'm a poor cook. It came with fries. i also had a garden salad. I had a crepe for dessert- again not much to talk about- dry tasting 'pancakes' a few tiny strawberry slices (maybe one total strawberry?) with ice cream and a thimble full of chocolate syrup (they were out), and a glass of wine. The bill was something like $60 for me alone- I did the math and it was correct, but I felt I paid for more than I received. The only good part of my visit- the waitresses were very pleasant, though mine was a little overworked. I probably would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 310Anonymous310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, nice prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's a nice little cafe with good service and very good value. Even when pretty busy, one is given the time to enjoy breakfast as you get ready for another busy day of wandering, shopping and looking. Very efficient and friendly waitstaff in an excellent location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank namsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'omelette also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant L'omelette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing