We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff!”

Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #100 of 1,434 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb staff!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel in a great location! I took students on a field trip and this was the perfect hotel. Very family/kid friendly, warm and welcoming! They were very accommodating and helpful! I can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stuffy”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Ordered an upgraded room with two queen beds. Was large and clean. Only downside was the room was not well ventilated and got very stuffy. Windows do not open so we found ourselves leaving the door to the hall open to change the air a few times per day. Pool was small but ok. Lots of stairs at front entrance which may be a problem for strollers or elderly Service was great and location perfct

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wingping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, ca
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A classy modern , slightly pompous look and feel!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Walking up the staircase to the lobby provides you with the same kind of colder nondescript boutique style you get everywhere in this hotel: comfortable enough, a tad pompous, but no warmth nor character!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chosoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I originally booked into here, and at the last minute changed my reservation to the Clarendon Hotel, which was a huge mistake. I did not have a good experience at the Clarendon, so was thrilled that they had a room at the Manoir Victoria. We were greeted by the friendly staff, and it was like night and day!...Room was renovated, spacious, and elegantly appointed. Only one thing I would suggest, is a full length mirror in the rooms. They have an indoor pool, which is great for the wintertime, and a lovely spa. I would return again, as this hotel is very well run!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tickfaw, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In the heart of old Quebec City”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of the old city, the staff spoke mainly French but they were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Numerous restaurants all around the hotel. We stayed four nights and the hotel was great, but the restaurant in the hotel was too pricey to eat there. They priced their breakfast buffet at $18.00 per person, my wife weighs 100 pounds, where is she going to put away that much food. There was a nice Crepe shop right around the corner and on the last morning we went to the McDonalds right up the street and had our best breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmg70466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Manoir Victoria also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing