We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
After the rain...a wonderful rainbow. This is not a modification on the picture!!! Fresh and clear water. Swim or fish and enjoy. Hear the sound of the rapids.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
After the rain...a wonderful rainbow. This is not a modification on the picture!!!
Fresh and clear water. Swim or fish and enjoy. Hear the sound of the rapids.
Fall time
Winter wonderland!
Beautiful view on the river. Balconny, warm and confortable.
Kitchen
Magic christmas
Cosy
2 bedrooms
Balconey way
Rest room, bath and shower
Second floor balconny
Door step
Pretty and nice winter
River front
Beautifil sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Haddam, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage on river. Quiet, extremely clean and well cared for. Conveniently located close to grocery store and gas station. Just a short trip to Quebec city or ile d' Orle'ans. Nice to spend days site seeing and then be able to come back to this wonder place, wish we could have stayed longer. Josee is very kind and attentive. Thanks again for everything, Cant wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for staying in our house. It is great to meet kind persons like you both. Hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Grantham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an exceptionally welcoming and well equipped house in a superb and tranquil location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after midnight and a 24 hour journey to a welcomingly lit and beautiful house, with music playing and a bottle of wine on the table. Everything instantly felt better. The house itself is spacious, full of light and with a lot of attention to details. The view onto the river is superb and it really is a wonderful place to swim with cool, clean water and a little beach not far from the house. In the evenings we enjoyed sitting by the fire pit, wrapped in soft blankets and watching the fish rise. Gyna and Josee couldn't have been more welcoming, bringing us out to see a perfect rainbow and treating us with patience when we lost our key. Thank you both for a fabulous week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for staying in our house. We love to see people who enjoy our setting as much as you did. You have a beautiful family picture... over the rainbow...see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhoward1
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverside house is clean, serene, and utterly relaxing!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and could not have enjoyed it more! Josee was a wonderful and completely responsive host. The property was so meticulously clean and well maintained! It is only a 20 minute drive to Old Quebec and gave us a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle there. We LOVED the great biking nearby. Also, we were prepared for bugs--especially black flies--but were very pleasantly surprised! Sitting by the fire pit and listening to the river was heaven!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you very much. Hope see you again in Québec.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were hoping for - and then some!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here the weekend before Christmas. We wanted to experience the famous lower town Christmas village of Quebec City, while also having the opportunity for a romantic getaway in a more rural area. This was perfect! Josée and Gina have thought of everything. The kitchen was fully equipped; abundant wood was available for the fire; there were tons of spare sheets, blankets, and towels; and they even had a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival! An especially lovely touch after driving for five hours.

Despite quite a bit of snow on the roads, I felt very comfortable doing the drive to Quebec City. It took closer to 30 minutes for me, but it's probably much faster in the summertime.

All in all, this was a wonderful trip for us, and I definitely intend to be staying in this chalet again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 weeks and we found the house not only very quaint but very comfortable with all the facilities you could wish for - including indoor and outdoor fire places
And the setting is just beautiful...we arrived to autumn showing off in all its glory with a magnificent bank of trees across the river for us to enjoy while we sat and relaxed. We explored Old Quebec and all the surrounding areas and stayed until the trees had just about lost their leaves and a sprinkling of snow was on the ground.
Thank you Josée

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaBarb...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We live in a semi-urban area and here we could dial down”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love where we live--Santa Barbara--but the background noise of life, even though it's a small city, can become a part of you. This house and location not only offer an escape, but the obvious love of the property by its owners.

What you see in the photos is real. We woke up each morning to an amazing view. My wife has a knee problem and would have preferred a bathroom on the same floor as the bedroom, but she adapted well.

We spent a little time in Quebec City, mostly for dining, and it was sabroso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River view
Liked least: bedroom upstairs, bathroom down
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93Pat
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home from home in a beautiful setting.

The house was very clean, well laid out and very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.

We swam in the river at the end of the garden and sat out some nights around the outdoor fire. There is also a barbecue which we didn't use.

There are many walks through the forests( but be careful during hunting season) and you can swim in :Lac Beauporte , not far away,where there is a beach and free car parking. Old Quebec and Quebec Port are a 20 minute drive and a 'must see' as are the Montmorency Falls. We also went to the Ile d'Orleans., which is very pretty.

I wish we could have stayed longer in this lovely place and highly recommend it.

Pat and Peter (Nottingham)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing