We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pain Beni - CLOSED

Le Pain Beni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Soups, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Cross street: rue du Tresor
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Delightful place for lunch in Old Quebec. Good food and service, at a "reasonable" price Quebec. Nice location near Chateau Frontenac in shopping/restaurant area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    227
    56
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heated patio, dog friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came to Le Pain Beni on a cool October afternoon with our dog. It was no problem to eat with him on the heated patio, which was great. Our server was very charming and easily accommodated my girlfriend's gluten intolerance. The food itself was three stars, but everything else (location, service) added that one extra star!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prodigy4299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First and best dinner in Quebec City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Our hotel, the Champlain on rue Sainte-Anne, recommended this restaurant and after a long drive we decided to take a short and easy walk to this small French restaurant. A good decision. Very helpful and pleasant staff. All four people in our party rated their meals as excellent. I had the duck and have to say it was cooked to perfection. Moist and tender with a delicate crust top. Sounds easy but few restaurants seem to do it a well as this place. Prices seemed a bit high but after experiencing several others over the course of the next 3 days I would rate this restaurant as reasonable. Will definitely visit again on my next trip to Quebec.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Auberge Place D`arme for 3 days and our breakfasts were included. Good coffee, good selection of breakfasts and we did have a dinner there and it was delicious. My husband had the cheese fondue and meat and I had the boudin sausages. It was very good and the services was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maddykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were all very happy with our meal.. Waiter was attentive to allergies and had a nice sense of humor.. I had requested an item that is on the lunch me u and they were able to accomodate the request for dinner. We had one of the pizzas.. A bit cheesier than I am accustomed to.. So if you love cheese, you will love the pizzas.. Otherwise, ask them to go easy on it.. Prices are ok.

But overall.. Nice meal... Nice experience

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MakeupArtist40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Beni also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing