We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance. Warm service.”
Review of Cafe Sirocco

Cafe Sirocco
Ranked #172 of 1,468 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Montcalm
Cross street: Cartier
Transit: Metrobus (#800 ou #801) #25, #11
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great ambiance. Warm service.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had read the reviews and seen pictures for Cafe Sirocca when we booked it. We were delighted to find that the ambiance exceeded our expectations as soon as we walked in. Cafe Sirocca is a very cozy and welcoming restaurant. We thought for sure this must be a family run business because all of the staff seemed so comfortable with each other and continually throughout the night we had different staff coming to check on our table and make sure that we had everything we needed or clear our plates so it was a great delight to have wonderful ambiance, warm & caring staff but then the real highlight was that the food was so excellent as well!

We started with the 25 piece tapas which were all so nicely displayed and equally as tasty to eat and then had our main courses which were all very good. Patrick our waiter was very helpful in helping us make our selections and he did a great job making our martinis when we arrived.

Our group of 4 would highly recommend Cafe Sirocca for a night out with great food, great service and a warm welcoming ambiance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug5Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasagnejoe
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The menu was varied. My wife had the osso bucco and I had the Mackerel. Both were prepared well and we each enjoyed the dishes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lasagnejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Was more than impressed”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I found dinner at this cozy restaurant was one of my best evenings. They have a great environment, many food choices and for a non French speaker out for dinner the service was excellent. I enjoyed a full 5 courses with drink pairings and left feeling happy with the food, service and especially the value

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice start to our trip!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a great start to our trip. This was a package restaurant with our hotel. We did not know anything about it. It was a great surprise. The service was good, food was delicious. A nice meal with a relaxed ambiance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennyfonfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Delightful Repast”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived road-weary into snow Quebec City and were delighted to be able to walk to the Cafe Sirocco. An upscale, modern, modestly sized restaurant, nicely appointed.
I was taken that all the wait staff were men. Each of whom we interacted with were gracious and helpful. Service was spot on.
My partner had the fettuccine with salmon; I had the salmon with roast potatoes. Both proved excellent if not all that imaginative.
We had a good dinner; I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sirocco also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing