We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of Casse-Crepe Breton

Casse-Crepe Breton
Ranked #63 of 1,467 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Kensington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We love the Casse-Crepe Breton. I've been here a handful of times. The crepes are excellent, as are the fillings, both savory and sweet. The prices are great - go for the lunchtime specials in particular. It can get a little crazy and at high times (especially lunch), you can expect a line out the door (even in winter). But it's worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    369
    159
    87
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Some of the food is very good, others , not so much. The decor and ambiance are nice. The prices were average. Easy to find. Good ceasars, French Onion Soup.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacati0nnati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The kids liked it....”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We hadn't read any reviews but stumbled upon this place as it was close to our hotel. It is cheap and friendly. The sweet crepes are tasty (hard to go wrong with crepe and jam) and the savoury crepes are ok too. I tried the (tinned) salmon salad and while large, it isn't as good as you can buy in most supermarkets. We would have preferred more options with fresh fruit, but we understand that winter in Quebec isn't the best time for fruit - the fresh strawberry crepe wasn't available and the fruit salad was tinned.

Very child friendly aside from the sharp knives. The little ones also need to eat the crepes quickly as they dry out and become quite tough (like an old steak, hence the need for the sharp knives)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyboo01nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just go there”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was packed and we got the last two seats at the bar. It was amazing because we could sit and watch all the crepes being made. They were amazing, and topped the meal off with a dessert crepe. Also had the soup of the day that was very tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlsandcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelhurst, WI USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Frugal Crepe”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We'd like the review on this and needed a late, light dinner after friends joined us in the city. After a short wait we were shown to our table and given menus. The waitress offered suggestions and with a few beers were able to wait comfortably for our food. Both the main crepes and the desert crepes we ordered were done well and were filling. We felt we had good value for a food of the region and could feel comfortable returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casse-Crepe Breton also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Casse-Crepe Breton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing