We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Quebec City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Old Quebec fun night out”

L'entrecote Saint-Jean
Ranked #119 of 1,724 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After an afternoon of exploring Old Quebec wandering down little side streets and discovering quiet spots we worked up an appetite.. My husband suggested a simple meal..steak et frites..a perfect end to a lovely day.. luckily he knew the perfect spot L’entrecote Saint-Jean..
Great table with a view of the street so we could people watch as we waited for our steaks to arrive. They did not disappoint.. the best part was the rich sauce that I was able to dip the steak and fries in.. sheer heaven.. service was great.. food arrived in a timely manner ..cooked just the way we wanted..can’t wait to return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SuperTaster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at L'entrecote Saint-Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the full experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Get there early and enjoy a good steak. Limited beer selection. Good wine choices. I really like the steak presentation and the modified bernaise sauce with a hint of Dijon and “ je ne sais quoi “.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Naganalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at L'entrecote Saint-Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your food!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

I don’t know how you call it a steak house when they only have one cut of steak, not a good one at that, in 3 portion sizes served with or without special sauce. Give me a break!!! My wife ordered one of the few non steak options, Duck Confit, it was so salty it was nearly edible.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank joecK9814NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at L'entrecote Saint-Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food. This must of been a bad night, but we will make sure to look into what happened so it doesn't happen again.

We hope to see you again to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had the 4 course set menu which included soup, salad various sizes of steaks chips, profiteroles, tea or coffee. The service was excellent and the food was excellent. Steaks all cooked perfectly. It had a lot of atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I would certainly return for another visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at L'entrecote Saint-Jean, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Louie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Grandson and I traveling in Quebec. Last night in Quebec dinner here, he had ribs, I had steak. Food was delicious, service excellent. Reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere I’d go there again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dorothyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at L'entrecote Saint-Jean, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for the 5 stars! We're really happy to read that you enjoyed your night with your grandson.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'entrecote Saint-Jean also viewed

 

Been to L'entrecote Saint-Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing