We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese!”
Review of Pape-Georges

Pape-Georges
Ranked #68 of 1,442 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheese!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was walking around trying to find a snack at lunch.
I sat outside which a was nice and quiet.
I had the 3 cheeses plate. The servings are very generous with a mountain of fresh bread. Ended up being a big lunch.
The lady that served me was lovely. She said that on Thursday night they have a live blues band. Sadly I was not able to go as I left on Thursday morning.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha777s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice ambiance on a cold night”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family and I wandered in here on the recommendation of our waitress at dinner. We were visiting in the off-season, so all the bars and restaurants were very quiet, but that just meant we had this quaint little pub all to ourselves for a bit! We moved into the back room and lounged on large leather sofas in a semi-private area. The waitress was very nice, and while the wine was unabashedly terrible, the beers were just fine. The sangria was a bit too weak for my taste, but I drank it, nonetheless.

I would like to see this place during the busy season!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktschmatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a beer and a bite during Carnival and ended up staying for a while. Attentive staff and a cozy environment with WiFi. Can't beat that!

Will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“A fun night with live Blues!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place is an experience. A great night spot with live blues music. The cheese plate is a must. Seem pricey but well worth it. Good selection of beer and wine. Great chill zone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sangria ever!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent a few hours on this patio, even though it was peak season and the patio was packed the service was impeccable. They have a blanc and a rouge sangria... The rouge is amazing. We sampled their nachos and salsa, it comes with tzatki and is delicious. Definitely will recommend and return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodlebugboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pape-Georges also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Pape-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing