We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big basket of fries”

Le Manoir Montmorency
Ranked #238 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chutes-Montmorency
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big basket of fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a snack to get us by, so we split an order of fries. It was only $5 and the basket was quite large. We were impressed. The service wasn't the greatest. I was almost going to hunt down the waiter for my beverage order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    74
    23
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Okay lunch but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were visiting the Montmorency Falls so this restaurant has a monopoly if you want to eat lunch. Okay food in pretty surroundings but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snipsnapsnorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

reservation made to celebrate a friend's bday, not allowed to even light up a normal candle?Sorry, I have NEVER seen this kind of regulation. Ask the waitress for medium-raw beef, still get a very well done piece of meat. That's fine just say sorry and make the change, just don't pretend that you don't understand what RAW means as a waitress. drop a spoon on someone's back and just say: oops, at least this is a clean one. Everyone got their dessert except one person, waited long for that dessert until everyone finished eating and still didn't get it. Would like to cancel because it has been 3 hours since we arrived there and needed to leave, but yea you still have to pay for it, if not you have to pay the addition of all your choices instead of the table d'hote. Im sorry but clearly you forgot it, just admit that this was your fault. Tried to pass visa to pay, clearly it was written approved on the screen however, the reciept didn't come out so waitress insisted that it did not pass and trying to argue. Food portion and taste was very so-so, i wouldn't say bad because it was still eatable, but for that price, very not worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Was very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. There are 2 sides. One with a simple menu and the other more sophisticated. We opted for the simpler menu since we were travelling with kids. Don't let the simple menu fool you. The presentation was well done, the portions were generous and the food was delicious. The prices were reasonable and the service was very good. We would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank swiss2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed a nice family meal on the terrasse of the Manoir, overlooking th Falls and nearby Ile d'Orleans. Service was OK, but we had to consistently ask for things, there was very little pro-activity.
The quality of the lunch experience was according to standards, but nothing to write home about. It was just too expensive for what you get, considering we were two adults with four kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredericg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir Montmorency also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Manoir Montmorency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing