We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great service”

Le Manoir Montmorency
Ranked #218 of 1,442 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chutes-Montmorency
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view, great service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had a wonderful lunch at le manoir, on my way back from visiting the falls. The server was friendly, the food good, and the beer great. Well worth visiting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    74
    23
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good service, and great views.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had an early lunch here after a morning at the falls and were pleasantly surprised. Often times when an establishment has the corner at an attraction with crowds of people they don't have to be excellent as they are the only option but this restaurant would be great in any location.

When we walked up to the inside hostess at 11am she said they weren't open yet. We walked outside and around the upper seating area facing the falls and decided to have a seat anyways as we had been hiking all morning. A server came out and I was expecting the "you can't be here right now speech" and instead she was very sweet and offered us some ice water while we waited for them to get up and running...nice touch.

When we were able to order we each got cocktails/wine which were fair in price and delivered quickly. Two of us got the maple smoked salmon salad, one of us the steamed salmon with shrimp, and one the grilled caesar salad with chicken. All were fresh and had a great presentation brought out hot (or cold as needed).

The views were hard to beat and we highly recommend stopping here for lunch or dinner if you are at the falls.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved my lunch!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had a simple lunch of smoked meat with coffee here: Food was delightful and satisfying. (Not overly-priced as well) The patio seating with views around the area was nice. It was quite charming with American jazz music playing. Would come here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Falls”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The manor and falls are very scenic
Food at the manor very tasty
Not as famous as niagra but just as beautiful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harmetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
242 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“The cafe is usually the way to go”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When my wife and I decided to eat brunch at Le Manoir Montmorency, we first looked at the east side of the restaurant. It appeared to be set up with tables for ten or more people and in a formal setting, even though there was no one eating there. We went to the café on the west side and were seated outside with a nice table in the sunshine. We were pleasantly surprised that the food was good even though the menu was limited. The prices were much better than we'd surmised they might be. So we were very happy with our meal and service on a beautiful day on October 9th. I made some inquiries about the window seating on the east side with the views that you can see in some of the ads. Apparently that room is typically used by large groups and single tables are only available at other times or when groups don't fill it up. Even then I'd suggest your chances of getting a window view are small (although I note some reviewers said they sat there). Anyway, I don't consider it a big deal--you get enough good views from many places other than the restaurant. Final analysis--not a place for "fine dining" but an attractive place to get a nice lunch or brunch at a fair price. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir Montmorency also viewed

 

Been to Le Manoir Montmorency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing