We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but busy”
Review of Le Lapin Saute

Le Lapin Saute
Ranked #34 of 1,415 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: The magic of the Petit-Champlain district adds to the charm of the Lapin Sauté. By day, this pedestrian street comes alive with the sounds of chatter. By night, the lighting makes shadows dance on the walls of the street's historic houses. Dining at the Lapin Sauté is akin to walking into a warm, quaint and cozy inns from the early 20th century. There is nothing better than sitting in the comfort of this small, friendly 32-seat restaurant where you're always welcomed with open arms. During the summer, the Lapin expands to 52 seats with its outdoor terrace and patrons flock here under the warm sun. In the winter, a fire warms your heart and soul as you discover local country products made and served like nowhere else.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The food here was excellent, as was the ambiance and service. However, it is very busy during tourist season. As a result, we sat in a very undesirable location even having made a reservation. I still highlyrecommend it, but suggest going during a time which is not busy.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 32dennisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,021 of 3,267 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Highly recommended ... nice location with a wonderful set of nearby shops and things to see and do (if you have to wait for a table). Food was great, service was very attentive, feels like an up market cafe and atmosphere was really good.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sockpickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

On our first night in Quebec, we choose this restaurant as much for location as for reputation. It was a fantastic meal. Great atmosphere. Nice heated terrace. Our waiter was very attentive. We can't list a single complaint.

Menu: Rabbit Poutine, Grilled Cheese, Rabbit Tort

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rpthirty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the quarter, we stopped for lunch. It was nice to see a pre fixe menu. Service and outdoor patio atmosphere were excellent. We tried the venison pre fixe lunch and duck/rabbit platter for 2. While the flavors were quite delicious, we were disappoimted to find all of our meats to be a bit dry. We found the cheese fondue and the sugar pie to be the true stars of our meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ckwokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Best breakfast so far! Don't remember our waitress' name but she was a joy. My wife's bacon was very crispy as she requested and they easily made accommodation for my not eating pork. Rabbit was substituted for me at a small up charge and it was delicious. A nice little restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank stevegE33HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lapin Saute also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Lapin Saute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.