We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Le Continental

Le Continental
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Continental is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,434 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Cross street: Des Jardins
Description: Total EnjoymentIn the gourmet world of Le Continental, traditional cuisine is classical. Enjoy the perfect service, the great flambéed dishes that pay tribute to the delicious French cuisine. The Continental's wine cellar is most impressive with its board of famous selection of French, Italian and American wines. It offers a choice of more than five thousand bottles, four hundred different varieties from Grands Crus classés to affordable prices.
High Bridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food was so so tasty wonderful presentation. Great service GREAT restaurant. 5 star restaurant all the way around. Well worth it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    174
    80
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in QC”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Overall it was a great experience. The food is outstanding although a lttle bit expensive; the service - is a superior and one of the best in North America.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great with a capital G”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a class act. #1 for service followed through by the finest food. No more to say, impeccable.

Helpful?
Thank wolfsbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good overcome the so so”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first visit to Quebec at the restaurant to celebrate my birthday and we were so very blessed. The entree flambe lobster and sirlion ranks amongst the best we have tasted anywhere....even in Paris.

The lobster bisque and escargo starter were so so...but Alberto who serve us and prepared our flambe more than compensated for the weak start.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricHG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner... A must while in Quebec City”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had taken a carriage ride in the early evening, and so we arrived via carriage which set the mood for a wonderful evening at Le Continental.

The wait staff is all male, dressed in white jackets and ties, and the place is a buzz of activity. You feel like you are in Paris, at a fine french restaurant.

The menu is impressive to say the least, specializing in flambe' dishes created table side. Although we did not partake in any flambé style dishes (tempting though), our dinner was wonderful. Its not everyday that a waiter creates the salad dressing from scratch table side. Our meals were outstanding, quite possibly the best quail I've ever had, likewise my wife had crab legs that were unbelievable.

This is a must visit for a nice evening, and culinary experience while in Quebec City. We can't wait to go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Continental also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
 

Been to Le Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing