We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet delicious”

Pizzeria La Piazzetta
Ranked #258 of 1,452 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Montcalm
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Simple yet delicious”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

La Piazzetta is a pizza restaurant chain that offer super thin crust gourmet pizzas. The atmosphere is always relaxed and the squared pizza are delicious. Only drawback is the super tacky italian music that seem to be the soundtrack to the entire chain. Take out is possible so it's an option I often consider... ; )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza, really nice waiter/host”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The pizza was good, it did the trick. Salad was so so, nothing to write home about. It was an average meal, but quite expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heavypaws23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, ca
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant service but rather ordinary meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tuesday evening being slow, our waiter was pleasant and generously & patiently attended to our table of 8 working colleagues, taking our orders, serving wine. Although the nicely thin pizza's were tasty but not far from piping hot, however, although I did not personally have 1, the pasta dishes were generally more appreciated. Deserts were pricy and quite average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chosoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal, wonderful staff.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I did not know it was part of a chain, it was just that good. Excellent thin crust pizza and a gluten free menu also. Our server was very personable, understood the need for attention to my celiac dining partner. His wine recommendation was spot on and appreciated. We had initially been concerned about our lack of bi-lingualism but our fears proved to be groundless. Get a table by the window for the passing parade.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandasittingdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than it looked !”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This looked like a chain pizzeria, so we did not have high hopes, but it was pretty good. The warm Camembert starter was really good, and the seafood pasta was also good, as were the pizzas (of which there was a wide and unusual selection). Desserts were disappointing, probably because I assume they buy them in. I'd go back, but I suspect there are better places nearby - since they were full which is why we ended up here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwrussell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Piazzetta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing