We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smoked meat in Quebec City!”

La Fabrique du Smoked Meat
Ranked #177 of 1,467 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $8 - $16
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best smoked meat in Quebec City!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've tried every smoked meat restaurants in Quebec City This one is by far the best for smoked meat. Friendly service, friendly staff. Easy parking in adjacent streets. Feel good restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renault B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Smoke meat, Out of this world pies”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

When I called for the reservation, I asked (in french) if there was parking, they said yes. I don't think they knew what a parking was! I had to park in the street, there is only 2 parking space for the restaurant, one for the delivery car and the other for the staff.The restaurant was full (35 seat). They have a very tight sitting arrangement. The recommended the 6oz smoke meat plate, it was a fair portion. The smoke meat was OK not extraordinary but good. But the maple syrup pie is to die for. WOW, believe me, I had my fair share of pie around the world, but this maple syrup pie was the best ever (sorry mom!). For the location of the restaurant, I was surprise by the prices, although not too expensive a soda for $2.75 and a green Thea for $2.50 is a little bit high. The are selling a pie complete for $55, I think that is greedy. Overall, it was pretty good, I would go again. Don't worry Dunn's, they are not going to take over the smoke meat world...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“home style restaurant wonderful smoked meat”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We found this on line, as we wanted Canadian smoked meat while we visited. You can't get this in the states. The restaurant is hard to find but the meal was worth the hunt. It is a hole in the wall where little English was spoken, but our server was sure we got what we desired and the food was terrific. The trip advisor rating was right on

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This review is of the location in Levis, Quebec”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very friendly staff. (The cook even said hello to us when we bumped into her in the grocery store 2 days later!)

Large portions for each meal.

We only had the smoked meat the two times we went . . . All I can say is Schwartz's, watch out!

Again, this review is for the location in Levis, but I'm sure the standards are the same in the Quebec location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever!!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loved this place, it s a little restaurant (35 seats)in quebec city who makes the best smoked meat sandwichs ...and the fries are excellent too...Heard that the ribs are very good, so next time, that s what i m gonna taste... If you think of going on a friday or saturday night, reserve because it can be very crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fabrique du Smoked Meat also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Fabrique du Smoked Meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing