We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Class Event”
Review of Restaurant La Cremaillere - CLOSED

Restaurant La Cremaillere
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rue Desjardins
Transit: No Charge
Description: La Crémaillère fête ses 40 ans. Depuis 1971 le restaurant la Crémaillère a toujours été au centre de la gastronomie de Québec et un repas à La Crémaillère demeure un classique incontournable lors d’un passage dans la Vieille Capitale. Aujourd’hui la cuisine est confiée à Jacques Le Pluart. Figure importante de l’histoire gastronomique de Québec son style raffiné et authentique saura vous combler. Beppino Boezio le propriétaire n’as rien perdu de sa passion. Personnage haut en couleur et très connu a Québec, il vous accueillera avec classe et simplicité. Beppino a vu passer bien des personnalités. Il importe ses vins directement des producteurs et avec son associé Michel Antoine ils ont concocté une offre de vin unique et remarquable. Les expositions de peintres et les choix musicaux font qu’un moment à la Crémaillère sera une expérience culinaire et artistique qui enchantera vos cinq sens.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A First Class Event”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was a very pleasant experience and the food was very good. Service was excellent and it was fun to watch the preparation at the various tables. It was a bit expensive but very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    55
    17
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Scrumptous!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food was excellent,the staff very courteous,friendly.Felt very comfortable and enjoyed
our dining experience to the fullest.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachdog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had high hopes for the food but we were not impressed. It was a bit costly and they had a nice wine selection ($85) but the food was just average. The decor was beautiiful and the service was fantastic...with so many amazing restaurants in Quebec I don't believe we will be returning to this one again. Dinner for three was mid $300's, including tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing service and great food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went out as two couples visiting Quebec on a friend's birthday so decided to try a fancier restuarant than we usually would. We decided to look at the Prix Fixed menu which seemed to have the best deal :) However my husband decided to test the great service by knocking over his full Caesar (by mistake obviously) and they responded immediately by changing both table cloths and resetting the table seemlessly and replaced my husband's drink free of charge. We chose 4 different entrees all of which were enjoyed - I had the salmon tournedo which was fine but not as good as the amuse bouche and appetizers. However all of our meals were highly enjoyed and unlike some high end restaurants the portion sizes were generous and there was never ending bread. They were also very accomodating for my friend with multiple dietary sensitivities.
I would definitely give this restaurant a splurge for a fine dining experience in Quebec City :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate the TABLE d'HOTE menu on a Thursday night. The quality of the meals and the presentation of each dish were fabulous. The service was perfect, one of the best we have ever experience. We enjoyed every moment of it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Narcisses12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cremaillere also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing