We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quebec City”
Review of Spag & Tini

Spag & Tini
Ranked #57 of 1,476 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: Spag & tini Resto ! is the most beautiful destination of the Quartier Petit-Champlain to enjoy a great meal ! We offer a historic building of 1775, at the foot of Cap Diamant , with the best view of the Chateau Frontenac ! A dedicated team , tasty dishes and cook with love, a beautiful setting ... all this and more just for you!
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had reservations for 8 for dinner Aug. 15, 2014. We arrived 15mins early and were seated immediately. The waiter was friendly and attentive. I ordered the salmon, it was over cooked. The pesto spaghetti side dish was very good. The prices are what you would expect in a tourist area. I have eaten here for lunch last year and we were pleased. overall a good experience, food could be improved.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flobo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thanks you for your comment. Cooking a salmon perfectly is not always easy with the volume of the restaurant but we did a training with the kitchen staff to make sure they pay special attention to this rather fragile product

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Spag & Tini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 472 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

This restaurant has an excellent location. We had a late lunch so the restaurant was not too crowded. Service was extremely slow. Our waiter would just disappear for 10 minutes at a time. We had to order a pepsi twice. We asked for more water and were never offered any even though it was a hot day. Got bread halfway during the main course. I ordered the grilled vedgetable salad with feta. MOST EXPENSIVE SALAD I EVER HAD and NOT ONE PIECE OF GRILLED VEGETABLES IN IT. I complained to the waiter and he said he would speak to the chef. It was just a regular house salad with a few pieces of feta cheese. Would never go back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thanks for your comment. I can't understand why service was so slow and your salad wasn't change...since your visit, we put a director in place to make sure he can walk trought the table and ask for customers satisfactions. Normaly, we change plate or correct problem very fast, to make customer happy and satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Good pizza but not worth the hassle and wait. Terribly organized by the host who also had attitude. Gave our table away 3 times! Great waiter though an nice outside seating. Pizza was tasty, pasta was terribly bland. Good salad

1  Thank vickyhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thank you so much for your comment. Working with human and managing staff it's a big challenge. The host is the first contact with people and need to be extraordinary...we have a completely new team this year and I'm sure this situation will not appear anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here because of the location and great patio seating. Had to wait 30 min for a table to clear for a party of 5. Once seated we were rushed to order and decided to go with the 3 course priz fixe menu which was a mistake. The catch of the day was overbooked ravioli with a very fishy tasting cream sauce we were given one bread and told that any more would be extra we were limited to only 2 dessert options. Overall food didn't press service was rushed and we left unsatisfied.

1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thanks for your constructive comment. We do business to satisfy customers...and it seems we didn't get it for your group...I try to understand what happen...and I will need more information about your experience...did you address to your waiter your unsatisfaction? when we know, we make sure to correct the situation... It's sure our à la carte menu offer you more option. When you select a preset menu, a rebate is offer and it's suppose to be faster in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When the place got busy, we waited for 45 minutes to receive very mediocre pasta meals. The menu called for "Poisson du jour" and I got canned and salty mixture (what the called clams) with store bought ravioli. When we spoke to manager, he did not know what to say and offered free dessert. We requested a discount - and were given 10%. Teh bill came to $65 dinner for two, but even that we felt was too much for such slow service and horrible food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thanks for your comment. I'm sorry to heard about your experience. It's a big challenge with 330 seats to serve you fast but normally the service is perfect. If you aren't satisfy about the arrangment we offer, there always a manager on site. We work with human people and we make confident on them...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spag & Tini also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Spag & Tini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing