We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generous portions for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Cora Dejeuners

Chez Cora Dejeuners
Ranked #333 of 1,427 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Neufchatel Est - Lebourgneuf
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Generous portions for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great selection of breakfast foods. Our waiter was helpful and patient in explaining the lengthy menu. Everything was cooked very well. We probably could have shared one plate between two of us older folks. 24 year old son polished off his big plate. Entrees all came with delicious fresh fruit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love all the fruit.. good service, clean place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

The breakfast was pretty good as well. Only thing I found weird was the maple syrup. You have the "free" maple syrup sitting on the table ready for you.. But they also brought over 4 littel packages of "real" maple syrup that cost extra if you want to use them. Jsut wonder what the free maple syrup was made of? IF you don't us or opent eh real stuff you don't have to pay for it. Can't rememebr if it was like 50 cents each or a dollar each as I was fine witt the free stuff. Went to a Cora in Montreal before and this one was pretty consistent with that one. Wish they would open in the Boston area for a try

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stugats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice place to have breakfast. It is clean and the decor is nice, the food is good !

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

its a great place for breakfast with loads of options - fruits, pancakes, waffles and tons and tons of egg options.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoiMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My friend had visited this restaurant on her last visit to Quebec City and recommended it for us to go too.

We had a bit of a walk through Quebec City which was find. The breakfast met up with my expectations from my friend.

Food look quite a picture just wanted to look at it, my friend took pictures while I ate, very good. Service was great as well as the coffee.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Cora Dejeuners also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Cora Dejeuners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing