We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place even better staff!”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Moravia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place even better staff!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night in Quebec on our way to a wedding. Upon our arrival Antonio greeted us with a warm welcome, unloaded our luggage from the car and parked it in a very secure parking garage across the street. An extra cost, but well worth knowing it was secure and safe. Antonio gave us a map of the city telling us about all of the places to visit and recommendations for meals. We ate at 2 of the 3 places he recommended with quality food. One being Phil Smoked Meat, just a few doors down from the hotel. Great food and nice outdoor eating, Antonio even gave us a 15% off coupon, don't forget to ask for yours! The other place was in the Lower City called La Couchon Dingue. They had amazing dishes of seafood! Unfortunately nothing in this city is cheap, but this meal was well worth the price. For breakfast we ate in the hotel cafe. Our waitress Marie-Eve was great and the food was more then worth the price! My husband also enjoyed chatting with Diago, nice, cheerful and helpful. If you get caught there on a weekend with rain no worries, they have plenty of movies to choose from! The rooms were beautiful. A bit small from our usual experiences, but still enjoyable. The bed was VERY comfortable. If you are traveling as a family beware that many of the rooms have the showers in the bedroom area and not the bathroom. Not a problem if your a couple, but may be if traveling with children. My husband and I were very impressed with the hospitality of the staff at the Hotel Le Vincent and would recommend anyone to stay there while visiting this city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lgsholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your comment! We love it when they're lengthy! ; )
We are very happy you've enjoyed your stay here with us! We try to give the best info, so you get to have the best Quebec can offer you!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    107
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
99
494
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, loved the location, and the breakfast was better than I had expected - very yummy. Great shopping and restaurants within a short walking distance. I would stay here again on my next trip to Quebec City!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Haley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much! We are very pleased you loved our hotel! We could not agree with you more, great location, the best of two worlds! We are certainly expecting to welcome you again!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a beautiful place, terrifically helpful staff, and awesome breakfast. The only downside is its a bit of a distance from Old Quebec, and creepy (but safe!) to return to late at night. A great place, and having a car or taxi would make it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy you've enjoyed yourselves here! A good walk helps the heart! Indeed, we're about 10 to 15 minutes from Old Quebec on foot, on the other hand, we get to enjoy all the perks of Saint-Roch district, and get to know things people who stay inside the walls don't get to know! ;)

We're looking forward to your next visit!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Every staff member patiently and thoroughly answered our questions and offered helpful advice, even encouraging my attempts at speaking a tad of French. No communication problems here! Breakfast was yummy and easy. A bit of a walk to the old city, but this gave us a chance to see another part of the city. Parking our car was very convenient for when we left on day excursions.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comment! We love to help you improve your French! And Portuguese and Spanish! Or if ol' English is your thing, we'll do that too! Our cooks are very happy you liked their sauce! A bit of walk, a ton of advantages! Saint-Roch, Saint-Joseph St, Saint-Jean St, and a lot more than Old Quebec!

We would love to welcome you again!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Antoine, the innkeeper, is a man who truly loves his work. He simply can't do enough for you. A small B&B in Old Town Quebec with a Quebecois aura, the Vincent adds enormously to the Arcadian experience. You can practice your French or rely on English. Antoine loves to show off his native Quebec City and it's quite a show. He'll make reservations for everything you could want: double-deck tour bus, restaurants, museums, historical sites and get you a cab in minutes. Antoine is proof that Canadians are the nicest people on the planet. And certainly the most relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much! Antonio is very happy you felt we went beyond to make you satisfy! We'll do everything to accomodate your requests, and we'll try to get you to live the most of this wonderful city, that is Quebec City! ; )

We would love to see you again, soon!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A newly renovated small hotel. only 10 rooms all nicely done. Antonio, the owner/manager is on site and extremely helpful as is the night manager Diego. The breakfast is just wonderful and done to perfection . The presentation is awesome. The location is convenient to the old town. Only a 15 minute walks . Other restaurants are very nearby. Try The Table.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenKap70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We're sorry we have erased the previous answer! :( We mixed it with another one which was in the wrong language... That's the problem of speaking so many languages (we speak French, English, Portuguese and Spanish). ; )
Thank you so much for your comment, we're glad you got to appreciate our beautiful rooms.
There isn't much we can add to your description of our breakfast, as they are almost perfect!

We hope to see you again, soon!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our family (my husband and I and our three teenage young men) just stayed in the larger suite last weekend. The staff was so helpful, recommending wonderful restaurants with quebecoise cuisine and other activities such as the fireworks. The hotel and room are beautifully decorated with a real sense of design and beauty. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RossommeCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much! We were so glad to learn all of our efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible were a sucess! And we are also happy you enjoyed our carefully decorated rooms as much as you did! We love to help you get the most of Quebec, and we're glad you did!

Thank you again, and how about another visit, soon?!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau des Tourelles
Chateau des Tourelles
#11 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing