We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice place great breakfast nice parking facility. a little far from Oldtown but okay if you don't mind a 20 minute walk. Room no. 8 is very nice. Room number six is a little small. Staff is very attentive and willing to offer assistance. They Changed my room upon my request

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment! We do not like to tooth our own horn, but it is not the first time we are complimented on our breakfast and customer service! ; )

We would love to welcome again!

Best regards,

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    107
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
494
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
St-Joseph de Beauce
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the time you enter the place till you leave , everything is great.
The lobby is beautiful and the way we are welcomed as well. The owner is friendly, helpful ans so welcoming. The room is just beautiful, cozy with the charm of Old Quebec with it''s brick wall. Loved the shower and decor of the room. Loved the area near the hotel, great restaurants and stores, a little bit less touristic than near the Chateau...which is still so close, just perfect'

Room Tip: They all are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieandr_ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad you were also enchanted with our beautifully decored rooms, our unassuming location, which allows you to get to know very different sides of the amazing Quebec City, and felt welcome with our service. That has always been our most important goal!

We would love to have you staying with us again! ; )

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Le Vincent is a very friendly (thanks Antonio), clean, comfortable small hotel located within easy walking distance of all of Old Quebec's attractions. We could not have been happier with our stay and will definitely go back to Le Vincent on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_kerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are very happy to know you want to come back visit us in the future. That's one of our major goals, to make your stay as unforgettable as possible, so you always come back! Indeed, we're within an easy walk to all major attractions, and with the plus of being in a vibrant, new, urban neighborhood!

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

There are two distinguish things this hotel should be really proud off:
1. The team is super friendly, we have arrived late night and we got help with our luggage, got detailed explanation of what we can do around the hotel and finally we have been provided with the umbrellas for the rainy weather
2. The room decoration is exceptional, I think they can teach how to turn old brick building into boutique hotel. Rooms are large, unique, tidy, the shower is great, no bath though.

Perhaps the only drawback of the hotel is it's location which is outside the walls of the old city, but still in the walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dima F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We really appreciate them! ; )
We are glad you felt welcome, that's our reason to be in business. And even though you thought of our location as a little drawback, we see it as a major difference and asset, as it gives you the chance to see more than the 'touristy' areas; quartier St-Roch for starters.

We would love to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Another wonderful time in Quebec City at Le Vincent. Antonio and his staff could not be more gracious or accommodating. The hotel is wonderfully maintained, and the food is divine.

This is our hotel of choice whenever we are in the area. Minutes to Old Town, minutes to Valcatier, and the rooms are so comfortable and spacious. Easily one of our favorite family destinations.

Room Tip: #2 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Wonderful is to know we make your stay a great one! Thank you very much for your words, they mean a lot! ; ) Once again it was lovely to have you here.
Indeed, we are very well located to almost any destination, even outside town, as Valcartier, Monte-Sainte-Anne, Stoneham, you name it. All of that, without forgeting, we are steps away from Saint-Joseph Street, and minutes away from Saint-Jean Street and Old Québec!

Thank you,

We are looking forward to welcoming you again; you know what they say: third time is the charm! : )

Warm regards,

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Antonio and his team looked after us like family. A wonderful, affordable place to stay in a beautiful city. The entire team could not do enough for us whether it was restaurant recommendations, tourism suggestions or helping us order in a pizza. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments!
It is always good to hear we are appreciated in our efforts to make you happy! ; )
And next time you need some pizza, or taxi, or sushi, or smoked meat, or sandwich, or a massage, or anything else, and we mean anything, we'll be there to help!!

Already looking forward to your next visit,

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaks Island, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Attentive staff, very helpful and patient with our limited French. High quality recent renovation - upscale rooms with old-world charm. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I_wasnt_really_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate them very much! ; )
It's always a pleasure to serve good customers, specially the ones who try to speak French, we just love to help out those! And thank you for helping us improve our English, which is always nice!
We are glad our efforts to make your stay with us an unforgettable one worked.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, after all, Québec gives you so many excuses to be visited again, and again!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau des Tourelles
Chateau des Tourelles
#11 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing