We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Vincent
Nearby Hotels
$373
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$184
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$424
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
637
113
25
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
113
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan goghold townglass showerfrench toastcrepesamazing showerminute walkrue stsmall hotelexposed brickbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitboutique hotelwithin walking distanceno elevatorrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 782 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a perfect choice for us. My husband and I took our daughter and her husband to Quebec City for a 3 night holiday. The staff, the rooms, the attention to detail in this hotel are superb. We loved the location, close enough to everything but still private. The breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ponderosa411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your good comments!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Québec city is definitely a top destination during winter time. Yes, it can be cold, but we the right clothing - and many stops in cafés, bakeries and shops, the city is too beautiful under the snow to be missed. Plus, the romantic skating rink at Place d'Youville, the Christmas markets, the Ice Hotel and Québec city's winter Carnaval are some winter activities that make the city even more enjoyable.

Our location in the lower town allows you to warm up when walking in the old town, and our breakfast à la carte will definitely start your day on the right foot, whatever if it is a day of discovery, or of pure relaxation.

With "only" ten rooms, the hotel Le Vincent really makes it perfect for family holidays.

Happy new year from all the Le Vincent team,

Justine
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely hotel in a most interesting part of Quebec City filled with great restaurants and interesting people.
The hotel accommodation, staff and delicious breakfast was unbeatable and much better than we have had at a 5 star hotel in the old town.
The location is superb for those who like a little walk to explore the city.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Anu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your great comments!

St-Roch is indeed a very nice district, newly revitalized, with a large choice of good tables and boutiques. All at 5 minutes of walk from Le Vincent! Exploring this lovely neighborhood gives your Quebec city's experience a bonus point. And for all the walking between the low and high town... Well, it "allows" you to try all the pubs, cafés, microbreweries and bakeries on your way, including the Chocolate Museum... As simple as that!

We hope to see you soon,

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Auberge Le Vincent in August for 2 nights. It was our first visit to Quebec city and experience was great:
1. Great location - easy walk to the old city for our 6 years old son, a lot of nice restaurants and shopping in close proximity to the hotel
2. Easy check in, very friendly staff, a very nice room, great breakfast
3. We used the underground parking service offered by the hotel - were very happy to leave the car and explore the city, went for a river cruise and did 3 times in a row the city double decker bus tour (turned out the route was slightly different and was a perfect way to get a guided tour of Quebec within a day)
4. When we left and drove back home, it turned out we forgot some clothes in the room - many thanks to the manager who called us and arranged for our items to be sent to our home address.
Overall we loved our stay, the city and the hotel and will definitely be returning and recommending the Auberge to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rg201311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your good comments!

For a lot of particular situations or in the case that you forgot something, we always try to do our best. So don't hesitate, and ask one of us!

At 15$ a day, our indoor parking is the best solution for our guests who arrive by car, especially with the incoming winter since it is heated, and 100% safe. Just accross the Hotel's backdoor on Arago Street, the parking is accessible with a remote control. Included in the set price, we offer you the valet service to park and get your car, and to carry your luggages.

We hope to see you soon,

Justine
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants, calling a cab, etc. Our room was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and nice linens. We made full use of the free DVD selection, watching a movie in our room each nice.There is no elevator, but the staff will help you with your bags to either the 2nd floor or 3rd floor rooms. The room was very quiet, we slept very well.

The breakfast was delicious with wonderful hot chocolate as one of the drink choices. It's a long walk to the old town area. We're both very fit, but not used to all the hills, so we took cabs back and forth - $10 cab rides to the old city area. Though on the last day, we did discover a north route to the old city over a flat area. Worth checking that out if you don't want to walk up and down the hills to the old city.

A wonderful B&B in a quiet neighborhood, with gracious staff and nice service. Just be prepared to take cabs or walk to the old city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your good comments!

Québec is a pretty hilly city, and that makes the beauty of it. Following Saint-Vallier East and Saint-Paul streets to get to the old town is a really good idea, and then discovering the Petit Champlain district, and finally taking the stairs to go up uptown, bellow the Chateau Frontenac. If walking the hills are not an option for you, here at the Hotel, we can surely call you a cab, but we can also guide you to the closest bus station that will take you, for 3$/person, at the gates of the old town, or at Sainte Foy to go visit the Aquarium and to get to the three shopping malls. For the fancy ones, a horse carriage is a quite romantic option to spare your legs...

We hope to see you soon at Le Vincent,

Justine
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The morning breakfast that was included was very good and exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They suggested great restaurants and made our dinner reservations. Our room was uniquely and nicely decorated with fine amenities, including a refrigerator. It appeared there was a new rubber mat placed on the stairs leading to the rooms which had that rubber smell which will eventually dissipate. Two big benefits to staying in this neighborhood was seeing another part of Quebec and also the two outstanding restaurants we ate in that were recommended by the hotel. The one downside is it is a hike to the old town. Up 95 stairs and then about 4 blocks at a 30% grade before heading on flat to downhill toward the old town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JodidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for the good comments! We are glad that you enjoyed our room, service and breakfasts. The first days of our new rubber mat were indeed smelly. It's never too early to prepare for the winter! And I assure you that the rubber smell was gone later that same week. So sorry for the inconvenience.

Le Vincent is indeed located in Saint-Roch district, in the lower town. We feel lucky to be here since so many excellent restaurants are around the corner or even on the same street. It really gives our guests the "Saint-Roch experience", which is the newly revitalized district of Québec city - for not saying the "in" neighborhood. Also, when staying at Le Vincent, you are on the same height as the Farmer's market, the port (and the ferry that crosses the St-Lawrence river), the bus and train central station (Gare du Palais), and St-Joseph street, known for its numerous shopping boutiques.

Now, the walled old city is uptown. Next to our hotel, you have either the Faubourg elevator or stairs (98 of them to be precise!) that brings you on Saint-Réal street, and then you have six residential streets to walk in Saint-Jean-Baptiste district, on the brand new Saint-Claire street. Then you hit St-Jean street that will lead you to the old town. From Le Vincent to St-Jean Street, it is exactly 450 meters, excluding the stairs or the elevator ride. The facts are that Québec is a hilly city... Which makes its beauty - an amazing view from the Chateau Frontenac and the Terrasse Dufferin - and its History - the Battle Fields. A whole touristic circuit is even built on all the city's stairways (the oldest, the youngest, the longest, the shortest, the prettiest...), as well as some city stair contests.

We like to tell our guests that walking that hill will "allow" them to taste all of the fantastic restaurants, cafés, bars, pastries, bakeries and bistros that Québec city is known for! Let's not forget that Québec has an excellent bus network and for 3$ per person, a bus passing in front of the hotel will drop you directly in the old town and further, in Sainte-Foy (to get to the Aquarium and three shopping malls).

Thank you for staying at Le Vincent, and we hope to see you soon!

Justine
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews