We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice enough but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Vincent to your Saves list
Hotel Le Vincent
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice enough but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We thought this was a nice place to stay, comfortable, clean and friendly plus a reasonable location to walk into town from. The fact that the bathroom was separated from our bedroom by two curtains did'nt seem right plus breakfast was just ok.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    99
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
97
475
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Found this gem on Trip Advisor (thank you, unser community!). Wonderful little B&B, excellent stay as a family. Good location (though we did have a car) and the staff were so nice. Great restaurant recs, good breakfasts, good value. Would return if we went back to QC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is a great option for Quebec. We stayed in Room 9 and (as a couple) we didn't have any problems with the shower being in the bedroom. The room itself is really nicely decorated with some nice touches like a coffee machine. The hotel's location is great for exploring Quebec and is really close to the old town for sightseeing, but also to the more modern parts of town for dinner and drinks. Breakfast was great and the service and staff were super. I must admit to thinking it was quite expesnsive though - but then nowhere in Quebec is cheap!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary in Quebec City, and the Le Vincent was a delightful place to stay. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. Wonderful, celebratory 3 days. Be aware, that you'd better have good walking legs, as the location requires hill climbing and walking, but watching this area of the city in its energetic revival is worth it. Ann & John, VT.

Room Tip: Just 10 rooms in the hotel, and our room #2 was just right. Over the street, with quite a bit of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Le Vincent for 3 nights in July 2013. Our room was clean,cosy and comfortable.
The breakfasts were excellent and so was the service. Everyone in the Hotel seems to have several roles which they perform with great skill and attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We chose Auberge Le Vincent because we wanted a charming inn a little off the beaten path. The hotel was a bit of a walk to go into the old city area (20 minutes - uphill on the way out - downhill on the way back to the hotel) but we loved that it gave us the chance to explore the cool less touristy parts of the city a little. And we loved feeling for a few days like we lived in Quebec City - rather than that we were just tourists. Our room was attractive and charming with brick and stone walls and a very modern and luxurious bathroom. Most of all we loved, loved, loved the delicious breakfasts each morning. The breakfast area was so artsy and pretty, and these petit dejeuners were among our favorite meals throughout our whole vacation. I am still missing them. Our car was conveniently parked in a garage just steps from the hotel for a small fee and we had access to it whenever we needed it (for excursions outside Quebec City.) The service at Le Vincent was wonderful - above and beyond - and always with a smile. I would love to go back and would highly recommend Le Vincent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travszfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Augerge Le Vincent for 2 nights in mid August. Our rooms were clean, cozy with a rustic feel, and had everything you needed while on vacation. Breakfast (with a choice) was included - Home cooked and delicious. Diego the desk clerk / concierge / waiter is what made this place great! He is helpful with all your inquiries, directions etc.....A way above average quaint / boutique hotel - 10 min walk from beautiful Old Quebec city. I definetly would stay here again.

Room Tip: room 10 and 4 - beautiful - very cool brick walls and amazing glass shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LinPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#5 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#6 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing